Chicken, Stuffing and Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
This was a great recipe, quick, easy and very tasty!!! I chose to partially cook the cubed chicken breasts in a skillet with a little butter, salt, pepper, garlic powder and poultry seasoning, then mixed it with the cream of chicken and beans, and mmmmmm good!!! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
Great tasting. Quick and easy meal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
I made this without meat to go with a roasted turkey (easy herb roasted turkey from this site). I used the full 12 oz of stuffing with 20 oz of mixed frozen vegetables. It was a little heavy on the stuffing and I would probably use only 6 oz next time but if this was your only stuffing on the table, it would be OK. Very tasty, easy. I think I will use this recipe with leftover turkey next time and more veg as a type of turkey pot pie topped with stuffing instead of fat loaded pie crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by madcook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
This was a really good easy recipe. I used fresh green beans because I prefer to use fresh whenever I can. I also used cornbread stuffing mix. It was very tasty and the stuffing was just a bit crunchy. This one is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
Easy. Went well. Filling. Tried December 12, 2008.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
Everyone likes this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
The entire family loved this dish and have been asking for it again and again. It comes in handy with leftover roasted chicken. I did add chopped onion, a finely diced apple, 1/2 soup can of milk and a dash of lemon pepper seasoning. There were no leftovers! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buzymom

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
I had leftover rotisserie chicken, green beans, and a box of stuffing we didn't use at Thanksgiving so these came together really nicely in this dish. First I sauteed some onions, made the stuffing and added the onions and some dried cranberries. I added half a can of milk to the soup mix (I used cream of mushroom soup, low sodium). I added cheese on top of the soup/chicken/green beans layer and then again on top of the stuffing. I'm not sure it added much flavor but helped the texture and my husband liked it. In the end it was a comforting, delicious dish like my mother never made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
My husband and I both have colds and this is the perfect wellness recipe and even better when it's cold outside. I used the cream of chicken soup, but would likr to use the mushroom soup next time. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
Yum! This is almost identical to the recipe on the stuffing box. I baked my cubed chicken in the soup for 30 minutes and then stirred in the green beans and topped with stuffing and cheese to finish it as written. I did not add extra salt and it doesn't need it. Used an 8x8 pan and it fit great. Comfort food for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States