Chicken, Stuffing and Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
I made this without meat to go with a roasted turkey (easy herb roasted turkey from this site). I used the full 12 oz of stuffing with 20 oz of mixed frozen vegetables. It was a little heavy on the stuffing and I would probably use only 6 oz next time but if this was your only stuffing on the table, it would be OK. Very tasty, easy. I think I will use this recipe with leftover turkey next time and more veg as a type of turkey pot pie topped with stuffing instead of fat loaded pie crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by madcook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
This was a really good easy recipe. I used fresh green beans because I prefer to use fresh whenever I can. I also used cornbread stuffing mix. It was very tasty and the stuffing was just a bit crunchy. This one is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
Easy. Went well. Filling. Tried December 12, 2008.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
Everyone likes this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
The entire family loved this dish and have been asking for it again and again. It comes in handy with leftover roasted chicken. I did add chopped onion, a finely diced apple, 1/2 soup can of milk and a dash of lemon pepper seasoning. There were no leftovers! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buzymom

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
I had leftover rotisserie chicken, green beans, and a box of stuffing we didn't use at Thanksgiving so these came together really nicely in this dish. First I sauteed some onions, made the stuffing and added the onions and some dried cranberries. I added half a can of milk to the soup mix (I used cream of mushroom soup, low sodium). I added cheese on top of the soup/chicken/green beans layer and then again on top of the stuffing. I'm not sure it added much flavor but helped the texture and my husband liked it. In the end it was a comforting, delicious dish like my mother never made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
My husband and I both have colds and this is the perfect wellness recipe and even better when it's cold outside. I used the cream of chicken soup, but would likr to use the mushroom soup next time. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
Yum! This is almost identical to the recipe on the stuffing box. I baked my cubed chicken in the soup for 30 minutes and then stirred in the green beans and topped with stuffing and cheese to finish it as written. I did not add extra salt and it doesn't need it. Used an 8x8 pan and it fit great. Comfort food for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
Quick, easy, and good. Followed recipe and added garlic powder & onion powder to chicken while cooking. Used chicken flavored stuffing. This fit into an 8x8 dish with room to spare. Used cut green beans (french get too soggy). Cooked a little longer than stated only to crisp up the edges a little; glad I did, those were the best parts. Made this several times now. **Update: I really like this and eat it for leftover lunch throughout the week. I have switched green beans for a basic frozen veggie blend (carrots, beans, corn, celery); I just throw the frozen veggies in and cook it like normal. GREAT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
This was great. I used cranberry stove top, and the cranberries really added to it. My kids named it thanksgiving casserole. It would taste great with leftover Turkey too. You could easily double the recipe and still fit it in a single 9X13 dish too to feed more people. We'll definitely add this to our regulars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States