Chicken, Stuffing and Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
Wonderful! It does remind me of the traditional Green Bean Casserole. But, my kids and husband loved it! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Adger, Alabama, USA
Living In: Hueytown, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
An excellent casserole that is very easy to make esp with leftover chicken. I altered the recipe and used fresh green beans that I boiled for about 10 min and with bacon, salt & pepper and simmered them for a few minutes. I also minced a clove of garlic and sauted it in butter and added it to the chicken, bean & soup mixture. I also added about 6 oz of sour cream to the mixture and 2 tbps of water which gave it more sauce/moisture. Fabulous results! My family has already asked me to make it again! Txs for recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
My family liked this dish. Good comfort food. I have made it a few times and will continue to keep this recipe on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
Made exactly as written and it turned out excellent. Next time maybe add a few more veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
Very good, I also added fresh broccoli and fresh mushrooms which made it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinrockstar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
This is good, filling, and quick and easy. I threw in boiled leftover chicken I had in the freezer, and used herb flavored stuffing. It was a good, easy weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay Anderson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Inman, Kansas, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
My family really liked this! That made me like it...now I have another "quick and easy" for lazy days! I only made a few small changes. I used 4 B/S chicken breasts, cubed and seasoned well. Sauteed them in a little butter. Used cream of mushroom instead of cream of chicken, added about 1/2 cup of milk to the soup mixture, used cornbread Stove-Top (2 boxes), and sauteed diced onions and celery in a little butter then added the water/butter for the stuffing mix. This was quick, easy, and pretty darn tastey! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raoulysgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Linn Creek, Missouri, USA
Living In: Camdenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
simple, tasty, home-y recipe for weeknight supper. Used a 2-qt oval casserole & only 1 box (6 oz) stuffing, cornbread flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin De Looff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
This was a great recipe, quick, easy and very tasty!!! I chose to partially cook the cubed chicken breasts in a skillet with a little butter, salt, pepper, garlic powder and poultry seasoning, then mixed it with the cream of chicken and beans, and mmmmmm good!!! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
Great tasting. Quick and easy meal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States