Chicken, Stuffing and Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
OMG !!! this was awsome. even my youngest most picky kid had seconds. ty for the recipe the cheese made it so much better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lussier25

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
Ok, I hate it when people change the recipe and then rate it, but I used what I had in the house. It was cream of mushroom, broccoli, corn and chicken topped with prepared stove top. A little mushy, but SO GOOD!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Madenish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
Glad I tried this - very easy to make & convenient because the ingredients are pretty much always on hand. I also used leftover chicken. Will definitely make again & will try with the frenchfried onion rings. Got a big thumbs up from my boyfriend so it's a keeper! Thanks for this easy, tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
Wonderful! It does remind me of the traditional Green Bean Casserole. But, my kids and husband loved it! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Adger, Alabama, USA
Living In: Hueytown, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
An excellent casserole that is very easy to make esp with leftover chicken. I altered the recipe and used fresh green beans that I boiled for about 10 min and with bacon, salt & pepper and simmered them for a few minutes. I also minced a clove of garlic and sauted it in butter and added it to the chicken, bean & soup mixture. I also added about 6 oz of sour cream to the mixture and 2 tbps of water which gave it more sauce/moisture. Fabulous results! My family has already asked me to make it again! Txs for recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
My family liked this dish. Good comfort food. I have made it a few times and will continue to keep this recipe on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
Made exactly as written and it turned out excellent. Next time maybe add a few more veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
Very good, I also added fresh broccoli and fresh mushrooms which made it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinrockstar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
This is good, filling, and quick and easy. I threw in boiled leftover chicken I had in the freezer, and used herb flavored stuffing. It was a good, easy weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Inman, Kansas, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
My family really liked this! That made me like it...now I have another "quick and easy" for lazy days! I only made a few small changes. I used 4 B/S chicken breasts, cubed and seasoned well. Sauteed them in a little butter. Used cream of mushroom instead of cream of chicken, added about 1/2 cup of milk to the soup mixture, used cornbread Stove-Top (2 boxes), and sauteed diced onions and celery in a little butter then added the water/butter for the stuffing mix. This was quick, easy, and pretty darn tastey! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raoulysgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Linn Creek, Missouri, USA
Living In: Camdenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States