Chicken, Stuffing and Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
This was okay. We felt it would've been a lot better with swiss cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Old Crow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Made this last night with some left over grilled fast-food chicken and their green beans. Was soooo quick and easy!! Served with ready-made mashed potatoes and the leftover fast-food biscuits. Delicious!!!!! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
This was really good. I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
I love this recipe and make it often! If you only have uncooked chicken breasts, just cut it in strips and lay it in the bottom of a casserole dish-top with green beans and cream soup, (you can also use a white sauce if you don't have soup); then top with your stuffing mix. Cook at 350 about 45 minutes covered- then 15 minutes more uncovered. Personally, no cheese is needed for this recipe. I top with just a little of the white sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy
Home Town: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Added no salt. Added extra frozen veggies. It was mushy but overall not a bad dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Very Good! I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
I didn't have any stuffing so I used French Fried Onions and it was great. I'm sure it would be just as good as written with the stuffing. Mushrooms are a nice addition as well. Thank you for my husband's new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
This was so very good! A definate keeper. We all loved it. I added no salt because I know that the soup and the stuffing mxture already has plenty of it. VERY FLAVORFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Swartz Creek, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Pretty good - comfort food, for sure. I've also made this with ham and mozarella and liked that, as well. Definitely does not need additional salt. I keep thinking it wants celery and/or water chestnuts - something crunchy, anyway. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Instead of using stuffing, I used 3 cups of cooked rice. I didn't like canned vegetables, so I used fresh cooked green beans instead. I also upped the cheese to 2 cups. After the modification, the whole mixture looked dry, so I added 1/4 cup of broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States