Chicken, Stuffing and Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
I did not care for this recipe. It tasted like "bagged stuffing with some chicken thrown in it. I took it to a Christmas pot luck and no one liked it either. There are much better recipes for chicken. I was very disappointed. I picked it because it was easy to make, but definitely not worth the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
Very tasty and filling. I used leftover chicken cooked with herbs (rosemary, basil, garlic & pepper), French-cut green beans and added onion and mozzarella cheese. My one-year-old son gobbled this up--even though he hates green beans! I will make this again, although I think next time I will use cream of mushroom instead of cream of chicken and maybe add some French fried onions--it was a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
I made this dish for Thanksgiving and it was absolutely delicious! Reading other reviews, I did make some changes to the recipe. I used cream of mushroom and added a small can of sliced mushrooms (cause I love mushrooms). I also added 1/2 cup 1% low fat milk and cooked the chicken with a couple chopped up cloves of garlic. I did not add any extra salt, but did pepper it a little, used "no salt added" green beans and Stovetops Chicken stuffing. Only used about 1/2 cup of cheese (chedder & jack) to sprinkle on then topped it off with about 1 1/2 cup of french fried onions. Very easy recipe and very very good! My boyfriend is now requesting I make it all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
My husband and I love this recipe and it's so easy to make. Great dish to make if you have chicken or turkey leftovers. I use cream of broccoli soup and either chicken or turkey flavored stuffing. I also add a splash of milk (maybe a quarter cup) so that it's not too dry. My husband likes to call this "Nikki's Thanksgiving Slop" because it's all of our favorite Thanksgiving dishes all rolled into one. It's fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
No No No...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canning Vale, Western Australia, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
It was pretty good. I would make it again. I would give it three stars, but my boyfriend would give it five, so we compromised.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
This is a pretty good and very easy recipe. I think it tastes WAY better with cream of mushroom soup, rather than cream of chicken. It's a good "on the cheap" and fast meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by menasheep

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evening Shade, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
I made this last night and really liked it. It tasted even better as leftovers for lunch today. My picky preschooler also ate it both times, including the beans, which is a real plus, because I can't usually get her to eat green veggies. I made only one change: I couldn't find unseasoned stuffing, so I used sage flavored StoveTop. This was fine for us, because I like my chicken heavily seasoned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Calyssa's mommy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Concord, California, USA
Living In: Moraga, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
My husband LOVES stuffing, and this is a great use for some Stove Top. To me the cheese conflicts a little with the green beans, so when I make this I pick one or the other to put in instead of both.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rozztafarian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
This recipe was good and easy. I used fresh green beans, and I think I should have cooked them a little bit first, because they ended up more crunchy than I would've liked. Also, the casserole ended a bit on the salty side. I'd recommend using reduced sodium ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States