Chicken, Stuffing and Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
My husband and I both have colds and this is the perfect wellness recipe and even better when it's cold outside. I used the cream of chicken soup, but would likr to use the mushroom soup next time. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
Yum! This is almost identical to the recipe on the stuffing box. I baked my cubed chicken in the soup for 30 minutes and then stirred in the green beans and topped with stuffing and cheese to finish it as written. I did not add extra salt and it doesn't need it. Used an 8x8 pan and it fit great. Comfort food for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
Quick, easy, and good. Followed recipe and added garlic powder & onion powder to chicken while cooking. Used chicken flavored stuffing. This fit into an 8x8 dish with room to spare. Used cut green beans (french get too soggy). Cooked a little longer than stated only to crisp up the edges a little; glad I did, those were the best parts. Made this several times now. **Update: I really like this and eat it for leftover lunch throughout the week. I have switched green beans for a basic frozen veggie blend (carrots, beans, corn, celery); I just throw the frozen veggies in and cook it like normal. GREAT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
This was great. I used cranberry stove top, and the cranberries really added to it. My kids named it thanksgiving casserole. It would taste great with leftover Turkey too. You could easily double the recipe and still fit it in a single 9X13 dish too to feed more people. We'll definitely add this to our regulars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
Great recipe. Only change I made was I added an extra cup of cheese to chicken mixture, as well as on top. A+ Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairview, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
I have made this meal several times and the family loves it. Simple, filling and tasty- it deserved the five star rating to me. It may not be a gourmet dish but it sure is a good hunger fix. I like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Elyria, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
I love this stuff. I used Sage stuffing and cream of celery soup (on hand). I seasoned the chicken with some garlic powder. I skipped the cheese, I was out. Next time I will try with cheese! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taylor Mill, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
oh man this was good, so savory and very thanksgiving-ish. i added some sauteed celery and onion, we were very pleased with this dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
All of my favorite ingredients: chicken, breading, cheese, and green beans! I loved this recipe becuase of the changes I made: I seasoned the chicken mixture with seasoned salt, pepper, red pepper,paprika, a little milk, 1Tbs sour cream, and shredded cheese. I then made the stuffing in chicken broth instead of plain water. With these changes this recipe is 5 stars! My husand LOVED it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
My hubby and I absolutely LOVE this recipe. I tweak it a bit by adding a bit of garlic and sometimes use mixed veggies instead of just green beans. I also double the chicken portion for a larger portion of protein. We really love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States