Chicken, Stuffing and Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
Very simple, inexpensive and the kids loved it! I'll be making this again and again. (Goes great with corn-on-the-cob.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne Gingrass

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Killen, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
Mmmm I think this was very good and very easy to make. I liked eating the leftovers the next day. My daughter said she didn't like it but she did finish her whole plate. My husband said it was good and he did have 2nds. I am going to make this again soon because I want more. I used low sodium soup and rinsed the green beans and did not add extra salt, so it wasn't at all too salty. I mixed in half a can of milk (so it was more creamy and not as thick) and a little cheddar cheese in the soup mixture as well as adding the full cup of cheese on top, I thought it was good with the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2007
Very good recipe! I used fresh green beans, gorgonzola cheese, cream of celery soup and turkey stove top just because those are what I had on hand and it was amazing. I think you are better off with a white/creamy cheese than a cheddar type cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke789

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
so easy to make! Its like thanksgiving leftovers. not a gourment meal but still really good. I made this for my boyfriend and he loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2007
So easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Laura
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2007
Good meal..I will definitely make again. I substituted broccoli and cheese condensed soup as that is what I had and stuffing for chicken as that is also what I had (I only used 8 oz and that was TONS). I didn't add salt as the stuffing was flavored. Make sure you rinse your canned green beans, otherwise the dish could taste salty..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Squamish, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
Made this for a potluck and got requests for the recipe--great family fare! I'm not a fan of canned green beans, so I used a 20-oz bag of frozen green beans (microwaved 5 minutes and drained). As others suggested, I opted for mushroom soup instead of chicken soup, added 1/2 c. milk, and eliminated the salt. For the stuffing, I used a 12-oz. box of Mrs. Cubbison's Cornbread Stuffin', which I already had on hand. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RCKim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
My family liked this recipe but we tweaked it a little bit. I added sauteed mushrooms and added about 8 oz sour cream with the cream of chicken and it was great. I also used a montery jack/cheddar blend, which was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bmonkey18

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
This was so great! We had this last week, but we're thinking about making it again tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
This was yummy and so easy! My whole family loved it, and I will make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States