Chicken, Stuffing and Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
My husband and I love this recipe and it's so easy to make. Great dish to make if you have chicken or turkey leftovers. I use cream of broccoli soup and either chicken or turkey flavored stuffing. I also add a splash of milk (maybe a quarter cup) so that it's not too dry. My husband likes to call this "Nikki's Thanksgiving Slop" because it's all of our favorite Thanksgiving dishes all rolled into one. It's fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
No No No...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canning Vale, Western Australia, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
It was pretty good. I would make it again. I would give it three stars, but my boyfriend would give it five, so we compromised.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
This is a pretty good and very easy recipe. I think it tastes WAY better with cream of mushroom soup, rather than cream of chicken. It's a good "on the cheap" and fast meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by menasheep

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evening Shade, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
I made this last night and really liked it. It tasted even better as leftovers for lunch today. My picky preschooler also ate it both times, including the beans, which is a real plus, because I can't usually get her to eat green veggies. I made only one change: I couldn't find unseasoned stuffing, so I used sage flavored StoveTop. This was fine for us, because I like my chicken heavily seasoned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Calyssa's mommy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Concord, California, USA
Living In: Moraga, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
My husband LOVES stuffing, and this is a great use for some Stove Top. To me the cheese conflicts a little with the green beans, so when I make this I pick one or the other to put in instead of both.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rozztafarian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
This recipe was good and easy. I used fresh green beans, and I think I should have cooked them a little bit first, because they ended up more crunchy than I would've liked. Also, the casserole ended a bit on the salty side. I'd recommend using reduced sodium ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
Simple, comforting and delicious! I've tried several similar recipes and this by far is my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOODGU1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
I have been making this for years. I don't use cheese. I use French style green beans and 98% fat free cream of mushroom soup instead. I use the Pepperige Farm Cubed Herb Seasoned stuffing. Very low fat this way. Everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
We liked the flavoring and the ingrediants of this dish, but I don't know what I did wrong but it came out very liquidy. I will try this again to see if it comes out thicker next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Navarre, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States