Chicken, Stuffing and Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Great Dish! Next time I will add a layer of stuffing first then cheese and then a layer of more stuffing to top it off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jacksonville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Carnegie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
Reading the reviews, I was skeptical which choices to make the recipe, but I went with the things I had on hand, which were cream of mushroom soup, a left over grilled huge chicken breast, chicken stuffing mix. It was really good. Will definitely make it again, and look forward to making it with some of the other ideas people posted such as turkey instead of chicken. For a side dish along with the casserole I had chilled cranberry sauce & mandarin oranges. Pretty close feeling of thanksgiving, a hearty meal for sure. The only real change I made was not using a 9x13 pan. Instead I used 2 smaller foil pans. One we baked and had for dinner, the other we put in the freezer for later this week. Such a simple idea/recipe turned out really nice. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiger Didi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
added 1/4 onion and 1/3c sour cream - used 2 chicken breasts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
My family really liked this, though I didn't expect to - recipes with canned soup usually wind up all tasting very similar to me. I tweaked this a little bit and it came out pretty good. I used raw chicken breasts, cubed, as I didn't have any cooked chicken on hand. I sauteed chopped onion and garlic in butter and added to step 1. I also mixed in some of the cheddar cheese with the chicken/soup mixture (and definitely used more than 1 cup total in the recipe - my older daughter loves cheese) and garlic powder. I don't use canned veggies, so I partially micro-cooked frozen green beans before adding them. I used StoveTop stuffing rather than an unseasoned stuffing mix - again, what I had on hand. I baked at 375 for about 50 - 55 minutes and then uncovered to brown the top. I will make this again, as even my picky 9 year old ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth H

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
I give this recipe 5 stars because it is a great base recipe. Use it as a guide and throw in whatever you have in your refrigerator/pantry that you feel will go with it. I was too lazy to run to the grocery store so I found this recipe instead. I was able to use stuffing mix that had been sitting in my pantry for way too long, celery that was starting to get wilty and some leftover velveeta cheese dip and it turned out great. Thanks for the recipe idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
This recipe delivers on several levels. The guys are still saying chomp-chomp and telling me to rate it 5 stars. It is a great recipe because we usually have all of the ingredients on hand. It is also easy to substitute if needed. Several reviews have mentioned the salt factor. Did not add any but probably should pay attention in this recipe, because as always you can add but you can't subtract. We will be making this many times in the future. Used some french fried onions on top of the flavored stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by redly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, Colorado, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
VERY YUMMY!! This is a very easy casserole to make! I did add a little milk & shredded cheese to the soup mix, and I boild my chicken until done then I seasoned it with a little bit of Mrs. Dash lemon pepper. I seved mine with mashed potatoes, very delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chippewa Lake, Michigan, USA
Living In: Mason, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
This was okay. We felt it would've been a lot better with swiss cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Old Crow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Made this last night with some left over grilled fast-food chicken and their green beans. Was soooo quick and easy!! Served with ready-made mashed potatoes and the leftover fast-food biscuits. Delicious!!!!! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
This was really good. I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States