Chicken, Stuffing and Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2004
Did not like this recipe! Looked disgusting and tasted...well we ordered pizza. Will not make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2004
I made this last night for wife and 3 year old son. Everyone liked it very much. I added an extra cup of broth on the stuffing as suggested here and it turned out perfect. Not too dry, not too wet. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2004
This was an excellent recipe! I varied it a little bit as did other reviewers and it turned out perfect. I sauteed 4 cubed boneless chicken breasts with half an onion until cooked through. Instead of using cream of chicken soup I used cream of mushroom (I think this helps with the salty complaint many reviewers had) one can of green beans and one can of corn. I used 12 oz of Stove Top Chicken stuffing and I left out the cheese. My husband and 9 year old twins loved this recipe and it is also easy to prepare, my kids even helped cook it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2004
a pretty good casserole, and VERY easy to make. not my favorite, but everyone's tastes differ. :) p.s. does NOT freeze well, just in case you were thinking about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2004
I am a college student and I wanted a recipe that was easy to follow and tasted like my mom had made it. This is the perfect recipe!! It also made for great leftovers! Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2004
I thought this was really good. I used low salt/no salt soup and green beans (2 cans) and a small can of corn. Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2004
YUMMY! I did make a few changes though.. I used two cans of french cut green beans and mixed in crushed up french fried onions. I left out the cheddar cheese, I just don't think it would have been good. I used one 6oz stove top long grain and wild rice and one 6oz chicken flavor low sodium. Before topping it with the stuffing I stirred in some of the chicken broth from the chicken tenders I boiled so the stuffing wouldn't be so dry. After it baked I uncovered it and topped it with more french fried onions & baked for about 5 minutes. Next time I may use 3 can of green beans because the french cut are thin and I felt it needed more. (we prefer the french cut to regular) I didn't use quite all of the stuffing, seems like it would have been too much. Definitely skip the salt and if you can find it use the low sodium soup and stuffing. My husband ate three helpings and he never likes anything! At Thanksgiving I'm making this and leaving out the chicken. I think it will be a nice change to the regular green bean casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Byron, Georgia, USA
Living In: Guilford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2004
We thought this was great! I had turkey flavored stuffing left over from thanksgiving so I used that. I skipped the cheese and topped it with French's Fried Onion toppers, but I used the cheese flavored ones. We really liked this. It was not too salty at all. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2003
Doubled...Used chicken stuffing mix, healthy request soup and a quart of home-canned green beans. Omitted salt and pepper. Only used 1/4 cup of cheese on top but won't use any next time. Added diced apple to the stuffing. It is a bit salty so I'll be looking for ways to change that in the future. Thanks, Cathy....This one is a keeper! EDIT: Wanted to add that I made this again tonight with eight cups of fresh snipped green beans, two packages of stuffing, two cans of soup and cubed ham...a nice change from the chicken! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Depoe Bay, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2003
Very tasty! I included half a bag of mixed veggies along with the green beans (broccoli, cauliflower, carrots) and topped with french onions like other reviewers suggested. I agreed that cheese didn't seem to flow with the rest of the ingredients. Doubled the stuffing on top, but when I made it the second time, I used the recommended amount. Too salty with doubled stuffing - go with the recommended. I thought it was a five star recipe, but husband felt it was still a little too salty towards the end (even after cutting stuffing amount).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States