Chicken, Stuffing and Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2005
this recipe was good but dry. add more liquid to it if you like
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2005
This recipe was ok, but kind of bland for me. I was expecting the cheese to add more flavor but it didn't I doubt I will make this again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2005
Good comfort food, and veyr easy to make. I substituted parmesan for cheddar and I thought it gave it a very good taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2005
I used fresh french green beans instead of canned, and it was wonderful. It was simple and quick to make but yet turns out like you were slaving over a hot stove all day. It makes a hearty meal and my daughter and husband were fighting over the leftovers the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2005
This was delicious -- I skipped the salt/pepper and the cheese, opted for the french fried onions instead. What a hit! The amazing thing is that my husband actually ate some of it the next day and the next and he VERY RARELY eats leftovers! And what made it even easier was that I used canned chicken... will definitely be making this again! (p.s. I planned on adding chicken broth to the stuffing, but I forgot and it turned out just fine -- nice and moist) Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2005
My husband really enjoyed it...he loves stuffing; I personally found it to be bland and did not remind me of Thanksgiving at all. It was OK....definitely NOT great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2005
This was good tasting, but the texture was really mushy and greasy. i wouldnt make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BIFAERIE79

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Poulsbo, Washington, USA
Living In: Platteville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2005
This is a great quickie meal for the cooler weather especially. I used the lower fat, lower sodium soup and no-salt-added green beans, 2 regular sized boxes of stuffing (stove top - one chicken, one reduced sodium chicken) and omitted the cheese - I love cheese, but this recipe doesn't need it. It tastes like thanksgiving leftovers. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2005
This recipe was great for a quick, easy meal. I used flavored stuffing and added velvetta and white rice to the green beans and chicken. It turned out perfect and everyone loved it. I will definantly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2005
Fantastic basic recipe that's infinitely customizable. We substituted canned corn for canned green beans, added fresh carrots and green beans, a touch of white wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodward, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States