Chicken, Stuffing and Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
We use cream of mushroom soup and we like it better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rexburg, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2006
This is by no means a gourmet meal, so as long as you know this is a comfort, kid-friendly recipe you won't be disappointed. I added a can of wole kernal corn like someone else suggested and added some french fried onions for more texture. Must be my kids amazement, the LOVE this dish. I tossed on some extra pepper and Viola! I like!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2006
Great recipe. I made this to eat all weekend while my husband was out of town and never got tired of it. The only changes I made was I added 1/2 cup milk (only b/c I like my casseroles creamy) and used chicken flavored stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2006
Good taste, top crust got a little dry but still good. I mixed the cheese in with everything else before reading the recipe fully...maybe that would make a difference. Doubled the green beans, added mushrooms and used cream of mushroom soup. A good recipe incorporating things I always have on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Parkton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
My husband really enjoyed it but I thought it was too soupy, not a lot of flavor to it. Probably won't be a recipe I'll use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
Great, quick, easy recipe! I couldn't find unseasoned bread crumbs, so I use boxed chicken stuffing. I only use one box, and it's plenty. Then to cut back the saltiness, I use Healthy Choice cream of chicken soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2005
This recipe was pretty good, however I did make some changes. I used french syle green beans(no salt-added) also added a small can of corn (drained). Then used chicken flavored stuffing mix and put french fried onion on top then added the cheese. Will make again trying turkey breast and turkey flavored stuffing. Thanks Cathy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
This is a simple, good recipe. It was a little salty, but it made great leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
I needed a quick meal and this was great. I did not prepare the stuffing but instead added water to the chicken soup and added some more vegetables. I also added some milk and butter, mixed it all up, put it in the baking dish and after 45 minutes it was done. We had a green salad with it. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elfershausen, Bayern, Germany
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2005
I loved this and so did my family...didn't change anything about it. Will definately serve it again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States