Chicken, Stuffing and Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
wow this made a large amount and that's a good thing b/c it came out super yummy.. i used this as a base for making bf's lunch for work and made the following modifications.. 12 oz of kielbasa that i sliced up and fried for the cubed chicken breast, condensed cheese soup instead of cream of chicken and the additional cheddar, a 16 oz bag of frozen green beans for the canned, and turkey seasoned stuffing for the plain.. i also added one large carrot, a quarter of an onion, and a large handful of radishes that i chopped up.. i splashed in some almond milk b/c it started looking a bit dry.. i didn't bother baking it, just cooked it on the stove top.. ty so much for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Pretty good. I used fresh broccoli instead of green beans because that is what I had. Also, added milk to the soup which I'm happy I did to increase creaminess. Chicken stove top was used for the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by JAG89
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I actually added different ingredients from two different recipes. It came out absolutely delicious!! The prepping took a lil time but I wanted it a certain way. I mixed the green beans and cream of chicken in a bowl , than smoothed it onto the class pan then cooked the chicken breast cubes, Then lay that on top. then sauté onions in butter and flour sugar and salt , sour cream in a pan. Then lay that on top of the chicken . Then lay the stuffing on top and add cheese . Voilà!!! (;*~} happy I discovers such a delicious dish that can serve many and even have left overs !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
This was plain but good. It almost seemed a bit dry with only one can of soup, but I wouldn't put in another because then it would be waaaay too soupy. I did add a handful of craisins and would have added a bit of french fried onions but I didn't have them (I thought I did). A good simple meal, very quick to make, and everyone liked it. Will make again, next time making sure I have those danged french fried onions!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraAnne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Delicious, despite being so simple! I poached my chicken tenderloins in spices and onion before dicing, and used stovetop cornbread stuffing:) I will be making this again, even my toddler ate his and he is the pickiest eater I know! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Campbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Vilseck, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Yummm! I made some alterations. I used raw chicken breasts in the bottom of my casserole dish. I made the stuffing with 1 .5 c hot water in the casserole dish, added the beans and soup amd mixed well. Then added 1/2 the soup can of milk. I also used cream of mushroom soup , omitted the salt and pepper and baked for an hour at 400. Turned out yummy! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Squirrly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
I varied the recipe too. I added egg noddles to the bottom of the casserole, chopped up some fresh mushrooms and fried then added a can of Campbell's C of Mushroom to the mushrooms with a little chicken broth to thin & poured over the egg noodles. Then cooked cut up the chopped chicken breasts, added Campbell's C of chicken to chickn breast and thinned a little with chicken broth poured over the mushroom and noodles, added stove top stuffing, cheese and baked. Mmmmm, mmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellyandemilia
Reviewed: May 21, 2014
I'm a new mom so easy dinners are a must! I needed to be able to make this without having to cook the chicken first. I cut the chicken into pieces and covered it in the cream of chicken soup. Then I baked that at 350 for about 20 minutes or so. Then I stirred in the green beans, and topped it with the stuffing and cheese. After that I followed the cooking instructions in here. Easy and yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
This is a rather standard recipe for a baked chicken casserole. There is a ton of ways you can go about making this recipe. I add chopped onion and often add a small amount of rice. I do use cream of celery soup but I also often use cream of cheddar cheese soup. You can also make a very wet cornbread mixture and pour over the top. You can experiment adding variety of spices to your cornbread mixture. Some people put corn instead of beans but I don't care for the corn as it taste.....corny. I have also put a small carrots in it and peas to where it is similar to a chicken pot pie using cream of chicken soup. Chopped celery is very good to use as well. You almost can't go wrong with this recipe. I do always add some milk and some water too. Usually I add about 6 oz of milk and 6 oz of water depending on how large a batch I make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Great Dish! Next time I will add a layer of stuffing first then cheese and then a layer of more stuffing to top it off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jacksonville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Carnegie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States