Chicken Stuffed Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2005
THIS WAS GOOD..THOUGH I THOUGHT IT CALLED FOR A BIT TOO MUCH CHICKEN BROTH..I USED MANICOTTI SHELLS AND MELTED CHEESE ON TOP OF EVERYTHING TOWARDS THE END OF BAKING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2005
My husband liked this. It was filling. I made the filling in the morning on a busy day and it came out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hinckley, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2005
This was ok. My husband said that it tasted like a regular chicken casserole and I agree. I liked it, but he said that it was only a step above Hamburger Helper (which I am banned from cooking).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2005
This turned out pretty good! I sauted chicken tenders in olive oil with herbs and shredded it. Also used cornbread dressing which was yummy. The soup was alittle overpowering over it all but next time I just won't add as much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamalovestocook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2005
Yum!I did use chicken breast instead of whole chicken. A little messy to fill shells, but well worth it. Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2005
Finally, a stuffed shells recipe WITHOUT cheese! Excellent recipe. I only had one can of chicken broth and that was fine. I used a can of tyson chicken (12oz) instead of a whole chicken and it was fine. Loved in and will definately make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA
Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2005
I halved this recipe for 18 shells, used only cream of celery soup with the chicken broth, added garlic powder & pepper. I also added a small can of mushrooms to the "sauce". There's only one thing I think this needs to make it really great ... replace 1/2 cup of broth with a dry white wine. These came out excellent and I was delighted with the (mushroom) gravy texture after cooking. Oh, and I used boneless, skinless chicken breast meat diced small. Thanks Jooney! Great idea. Finally! A great way to stuff shells without a ton of cheese (for a nice change).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2005
Very filling! I used a cooked chicken from the deli to cut back on time. It was very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-48 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Cheesy Stuffed Shells

These shells are an easy weeknight dinner, and they’re fun to make, too.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States