Chicken Stuffed Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2006
my husband gave this five stars before I even asked him what he thought of dinner. I filled one soup can with milk and the other with water as I did not have broth. I added a chicken b cube and some onion powder. This was a time consuming meal, but a very tasty one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Canonsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2006
I loved this recipe, was something very different for my family. I used a rotisserie chicken to cut down on prep and used jared Alfredo sauce. In reading some of the reviews I think I would use some Parmesan or Mozarella Cheese in the stuffing next time and two jars of Alfredo to give it a lot of sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dothan, Alabama, USA
Living In: Columbia, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2006
This recipe was absolutely awesome! I "tweaked" it just a lil by adding an Italian Seasoning and some 4-blend type cheese and no Cream/Celery soup. There is another VERY SIMILAR recipe listed that I sort of combined them both to make a "sauce" wanting to make a creamy tomato sauce, which it honestly did NOT even NEED!! It was just a wee bit salty, but easily fixed with less Chic stock and NO ADDED seasonings (which I ALWAYS do)...also added FRESH garlic too. The "sauce" was VERY PRETTY on the bottom of the plate and hubby even said it looked and tasted like Restaurant/Food TV style food!! A+++++++++ in my book! Was looking for something DIFFERENT to do with the larger pasta shells and WILL definitely make again! Thank you :) GREAT RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SoccerMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
My filling turned out dry and the sauce seemed to taste pretty bland, but I love the idea and am looking for ways I could improve on this recipe. Thanks for a great start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hurricane, Utah, USA
Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2006
The presentation was nice. It looked like something you spent hours on. The taste was not so good. I could not eat it but my 7 year old daughter ate all of hers and said it was good. I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
This recipe is awsome. It's really easy to make. Plus it freezes good. It's now a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
ALSO TRIED THIS ONE FOR CHRISTMAS AND I GOT TO SAY I REALLY ENJOYED THIS ONE TO. THANKS JOONEY FOR SHARING THIS GREAT RECIPE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hurt, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
I didn't make this recipe but I wanted to add what I do with mine that are very similar. I add 1 cup Miracle Whip and a couple handfuls cheddar cheese to the stuffing and chicken mixture. And I don't make that mixture of soups on the stove. I just spread 1 can condensed cream of chicken on top and 1 can on top of the shells once you line the pan with them. You may need to add a couple tbsp. water. The Miracle Whip gives it a delicious tang.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2005
It was okay. Of course I had to add cheese and some other spices because it seemed bland to me. Just seemed like alot of effort for something that was just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2005
This recipe is unbelievably bland. Although the prep was easy, the results didn't warrant the time it took to make it. My husband and toddler only ate 2 shells each; the rest went down cheerful chewy (garbage disposal).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States