Chicken-Stuffed Shells with Sherry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Followed the recipe and it was great! Was a bit of work, but well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
I had high hopes for this recipe, didn't skimp on ingredient quality, and made the recipe as stated. It took more than 30 minutes prep time, and in the end, was somewhat disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
I had such high hopes for this recipe. To put into family's words "not bad, but don't have to make it again". Which is fine because it really takes alot longer than thr 30 mins it says
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Caldwell, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Very good, but yes, a litle bland and very buttery. I would reduce the butter to make a bit healthier and add some spinach as well....so add more seasoning to your taste and enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donnag

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
I enjoyed making this for my family. They loved every bite of it,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lockport, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
This came out very good with a few adjustments. First, I made this without the chicken & subbed Fontinella in place of the Gruyere. I added some red pepper flakes in with the garlic & since I omitted the chicken, the ricotta mixture seemed boring.. so I spiced it up a bit with some coriander, parsley, S&P, and a pinch of allspice. It gave the shells plenty of taste. I wouldn't change the sauce. It was very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Photo by Lil Mermaid
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Beautiful dish! This would be great for company. I only used button mushrooms. I couldn't find gruyere cheese so I used a 5 cheese Italian blend. The white cream sauce was heavenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil Mermaid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
Excellent dish! Used a rotisserie chicken to save time, doubled sauce ingredients (though only used 1 1/2 overall) and doubled the ricotta. I didn't separate mushrooms from sherry liquid after cooking - just dumped all into ricotta mixture. Added 1 bunch of fresh steamed spinach. Used 8 oz of manicotti and filled all but 3 shells. Heated 1 cup of chicken stock and 1/2 cup sherry with thyme and pepper for roux mixture since I did not have cooking liquids from the chicken. Unable to get greyere cheese at the market, so subbed swiss cheese (approx. 1 1/2 cups combined). This is a very rich dinner. Everyone raved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
This was very good. But, it took me quite a bit longer than 30 minutes to get it ready for the oven. I also think it could have used a little more sauce. I will make it again but use more chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
Very good, very rich! Takes a little time to make but it is worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Spaghetti with Buffalo Tomato Sauce

See how to make a simple spaghetti and meat sauce starring ground buffalo.

Spaghetti Sauce

An easy homemade spaghetti sauce with tomatoes, onions, garlic, and herbs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States