Chicken Stuffed Peppers with Enchilada Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Peppers were very spicy. Would use Monterey Jack instead of pepper jack next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Rodriguez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
I have made this 3 times and it is by far one of our favorite recipes. It is SO good! A few pointers: 1) I use shredded cooked chicken and just add the taco seasoning (without the water) straight to the chicken/cream cheese mixture. 2) I recommend microwaving the cream cheese 30-45 seconds to soften it before mixing it with the chicken and cheese. 3) The sauce definitely makes the recipe, but it makes a TON. I halve the recipe and usually still have a little left over. I never have bittersweet chocolate on hand and so use a combination of semi-sweet chocolate chips and cocoa powder instead. 4) My anaheim peppers are usually long and skinny, making them very difficult to stuff. I usually cut them in half long ways and just fill them open-face style. Rather than pre-cooking the pepper beforehand, I cover the dish in foil and cook for 20-25 minutes. This heats the chicken mixture all the way through and also cooks the peppers. You can finish it under the broiler if you want to crisp it up a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I have made this several times, and I'm making it tonight. I would make it more often, but there is nowhere locally that has a very good pepper selection. Tonights version is going to be with poblano peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
Wowza. Excellent. Used roasted chx I already had- added some taco seasoning. used 1/2 amount of chili powder & about 1/2 chx broth & that seemed to be perfect for us. Kids even loved it. Tastes like fancy restaurant stuff & wasn't hard to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
This is absolutely amazing!! So good and not that hard. Don't let the amount of pans stop you from trying this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Great recipe and easy preparation. Take the additional time to roast and peel the peppers, it will make the peppers much more palatable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by timshamrock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Amazing just the way it is!!! Tasted like it was made in an upscale Mexican restaurant! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Fantastic! The sauce tastes like mole sauce which is one of my favs! I couldn't find Annaheim peppers so I used Poblanos instead. The only other change was that I baked the chicken (covered and baked @ 400 for about 25 to 30 min.) in the taco marinade to save some time while I was preparing the reminder of the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Johnsburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
These were so delicious. Served to the adults at my sons 11th b-day party. We had left over stuffing (peppers in ID must be little) so I used the stuffing the next day to make chicken enchiladas with flour tortillas. They were the best. Am definitely making again-both ways. YUMMMMMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rupert, Idaho, USA
Living In: Heyburn, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Amazing, but you need way less chicken broth. I made this twice... once following directions and once adding less broth. Tastes best with anaheim peppers, but can make with bell peppers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States