Chicken Stuffed Peppers with Enchilada Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Peppers were very spicy. Would use Monterey Jack instead of pepper jack next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Rodriguez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
I have made this 3 times and it is by far one of our favorite recipes. It is SO good! A few pointers: 1) I use shredded cooked chicken and just add the taco seasoning (without the water) straight to the chicken/cream cheese mixture. 2) I recommend microwaving the cream cheese 30-45 seconds to soften it before mixing it with the chicken and cheese. 3) The sauce definitely makes the recipe, but it makes a TON. I halve the recipe and usually still have a little left over. I never have bittersweet chocolate on hand and so use a combination of semi-sweet chocolate chips and cocoa powder instead. 4) My anaheim peppers are usually long and skinny, making them very difficult to stuff. I usually cut them in half long ways and just fill them open-face style. Rather than pre-cooking the pepper beforehand, I cover the dish in foil and cook for 20-25 minutes. This heats the chicken mixture all the way through and also cooks the peppers. You can finish it under the broiler if you want to crisp it up a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I have made this several times, and I'm making it tonight. I would make it more often, but there is nowhere locally that has a very good pepper selection. Tonights version is going to be with poblano peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
Wowza. Excellent. Used roasted chx I already had- added some taco seasoning. used 1/2 amount of chili powder & about 1/2 chx broth & that seemed to be perfect for us. Kids even loved it. Tastes like fancy restaurant stuff & wasn't hard to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
This is absolutely amazing!! So good and not that hard. Don't let the amount of pans stop you from trying this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Great recipe and easy preparation. Take the additional time to roast and peel the peppers, it will make the peppers much more palatable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by timshamrock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Amazing just the way it is!!! Tasted like it was made in an upscale Mexican restaurant! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Fantastic! The sauce tastes like mole sauce which is one of my favs! I couldn't find Annaheim peppers so I used Poblanos instead. The only other change was that I baked the chicken (covered and baked @ 400 for about 25 to 30 min.) in the taco marinade to save some time while I was preparing the reminder of the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Johnsburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
These were so delicious. Served to the adults at my sons 11th b-day party. We had left over stuffing (peppers in ID must be little) so I used the stuffing the next day to make chicken enchiladas with flour tortillas. They were the best. Am definitely making again-both ways. YUMMMMMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rupert, Idaho, USA
Living In: Heyburn, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Amazing, but you need way less chicken broth. I made this twice... once following directions and once adding less broth. Tastes best with anaheim peppers, but can make with bell peppers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States