Chicken Stuffed Peppers with Enchilada Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Delicious! My husband, a non-pepper-eater, even liked them and raved about the sauce. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cirruscaptain
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Amazing recipe. Instead of cooking the chicken in a skillet I cooked the chicken in the oven for 40 minutes then shredded it after it cooled. After I marinated the shredded chicken in the taco seasoning and water for 3 hours. It was exceptional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Alright, I totally played around with this recipe which is most likely great on it's own. My rendition: I braised chicken in chicken stock with my own mixture of hispanic seasonings (added brasing liquid to sauce). I used Poblano chili peppers, although I roast em, then remove seeds/skins. Also, I omitted the crm cheese & used Pepper jack cheese in chicken filling mix. Instead of using all that chili powder in sauce; I used 1tblsp + 1 tblsp of cumin and a small can of salsa verde. Only used 2C of chicken stock as sauce quantity seemed excessive. I had dry cocoa powder so used 1/4 tsp of that. Used immersion blender to puree the sauce after it simmered for awhile. My twist - stuffed peppers & then wrapped in softened corn tortillas. I baked in oven like enchiladas (lightly sauced with Chihauhau cheese on top. OMG, I mean, OMG! Cool way to overhaul your typical chicken enchiladas if you want to try it. Sorry for messing with the original post but...I wanted to play with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CantHelpMyself

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Fabulous - even my two year old liked it. My peppers were long but narrow, so I used 8 and still had some extra filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Just great! Easy to make and hard to forget, you will want this again and again. The peppers I found were about 6 inches and that would have made 6 rather than the stated 4 peppers. The recipe makes quite a bit of sauce so if you also find smaller peppers I would half the sauce. And that sauce!!! Just delicious. Next time I will cut down the pepper a little as I used red chili pepper and I could tell my guests thought it a little too hot. One other thing, I found the recipe a little confusing about the amount of chocolate, but I used 2 squares of Ghiradelli b/s choc which was 1 ounce and it was absolutely perfect. Will make this again soon, thanks for a wonderul addition to the Mexican collection, Kevin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
This was fantastic - the taste of the sauce was incredible. The only issue I had was that the sauce did not thicken up past a watery consistency for me. I had to use 2 tbsp of corn starch mixed with 2 tbsp of water, stirred in slowly, to get it to thicken up. Just a heads up that you may want to have some corn starch on hand before you make this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Simply wonderful. The sauce takes a lot of time, but it takes the dish from being a good recipe, to being a GREAT recipe. I followed the recipe exactly, only substituting red bell peppers for green. Your friends will be talking about this meal long after they have scraped the last bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
This recipe was awesome my whole family loved it, I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Outstanding! I never in a million years would have thought I could make authentic Mexican, but it turned out really good. I was reluctant to add the chocolate, so I tried it without first. Let me tell you, the chocolate makes the sauce. It does not taste like chocolate, just authentic mole sauce. I will use this recipe again. The flavors blended beautifully with spanish rice and cheese dip and chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CN29URSERY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by brandi_peyton
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
This was SO GOOD! The little bit of chocolate in the sauce, was perfect. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States