Chicken Stuffed Chiles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
This was a hit! I used Anaheim chiles and partially removed the seeds. We like green enchilada sauce, and I used Las Palmas canned, but combined it with some Rotelle tomatoes (drained) and some cumin. I also sautéed onion and 2 serranos and added to the chicken mixture, along with about 1/4 cup sour cream and Monterey Jack instead of cheddar (goes better with the green sauce). Was a great recipe and I'd like to try as written next time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
This worked well. I roasted the peppers with my weed burner (flame throwing torch. I usually use that to start my smoker) and it worked beautifully and quickly. I chose Anaheim Chiles because I like them better than poblano, but beware their delicacy as they become soft. For the mixture I chose to use 2 cans of costco canned chicken breast. Normally I would crock pot some breasts, but I was lazy today. Peeled and seeded the chiles and stuffed them generously with the chicken/cheese/enchilada sauce combo. Baked as directed, garnished, and served with spanish rice. Wahlah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Very very delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
Yummy! I used poblano peppers - not sure if I was supposed to, but they worked great. Just a few tweaks because I knew it would be a tad bland for our tastes. I added a can of rotel and about a cup of sour cream to the filling, along with garlic powder, onion powder, and cumin. I also used green enchilada sauce. I'll make this again; we really liked it. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
These were a hit with my family! I followed the recipe exactly except I used canned Ortega Chiles only because I already had them on hand. If doing it this way was very good, I can only imagine with how it would taste using the fresh peppers. I will be making these again because my husband asked that they be placed on "the list" of make again dinners!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
I made these tonight for dinner. I cut the recipe to 4 peppers and it was so mucho bueno! I used some frozen chicken I'd cooked in the crock pot then froze, Mexican cheese blend and canned sauce. It was very easy to make. It was also my first time to roast and peel peppers so I expected it to be very difficult but since I only had four it didn't take any time at all. Thanks so much for the scrumptious recipe. I will definitely use it many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
This is one of my all time favorites, much better then any chile relleno I have had while eating out. Definitely a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
I reduced the amount for four people and used poblanos peppers. We also made it a bit simpler by using a store bought rotisserie chicken. We didn't take the skin off our peppers, we like the flavor of the blackened pepper. Used Las Palmas green enchilada sauce. We served this with Chili-Cheese Mashed Potatoes on this site. This really was a simple meal to make, not too may ingredients, and so delicious. I imagine you could use any peppers, but poblanos have such a nice smoky flavor to them. Thanks PALS, we will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
I cook authentic Mexican all the time and this was the first white-washed recipe i have enjoyed.. as well as hubby who is anti-americanised spanish food... i used mozzarella because thats all I had and NO SOUR CREAM OR OLIVES because that is just a disgrace! lol well I will tweek it a little next time I will be making my homemade enchillada sauce and fef try using rotisserie chicken think it might have better flavor.. but was definetly something different and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
This recipe was by far my favorite!! Amazing!!! I cooked the chicken in the slow cooker the night before seasoned, a can of chicken broth & a few dashes of chicken bouillon. The chicken was tender and fell apart & had a lot of flavor!! I followed this recipe minus the olives. I used 10 large poblano peppers( which I grilled) took out most of the seeds. We like it spicy. Medium enclilada sauce served with spanish rice and refried beans. My husband loved it!1 I can't to make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dubhgael
Living In: Atlantic Beach, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States