Chicken Stuffed Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2003
Another great recipe from Rebecca! Since I was doing this for a group, I hollowed out a loaf of sourdough french bread and stuffed it. Because of the comments about garlic, I used 1T of Mrs. Dash Garlic/Herb Blend and finely chopped broccoli rather than the spinach. One half cup of diced green onion, and it was perfect! Several folks wanted the recipe. Thanks again, Rebecca.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2001
What a great easy-to-make dish! Perfect to bring over for a small potluck or a work lunch, and just heat in the oven with no mess. I substituted the chopped chicken for spicy chicken sausage bits, browned ahead of time -- a nice Italian flavor. Fresh basil gives it kick. For a lower calorie version, use lowfat cream cheese, reduced fat cheese, half the amount of Parmesan, and some seasoned rice and/or softened vegetables. Tastes just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2001
I pre-made the chicken mix before going camping, stuffed it in the buns when we got there, wrapped it and threw it on the grill. It turned out great! Everyone there had to have the recipe. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2001
OUTRAGEOUS! I used half the parmigiano (I ran out) and it was fantastic. Very Rich, better for an appetizer, too much for a main dish. The next day I took the leftover chicken/spinach stuffing, added a cup of heavy cream and served over pasta. It was fantastic, again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2001
Using canned chicked speeds things up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAB012189

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2002
This is a great recipe. Very rich and flavorful. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2002
This recipe is really good. I used colby jack (I hate pepperjack). Actually, the bread i used was really hard, so wrapping these up in saran wrap and then microwaving it made it really soft and actually more flavorful than after baking. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2002
No one in my family cares for spinach, but they were loving this. Wonderful dinner and so easy to make. Definitely try this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2002
I made these and They were so suprisingly filling you nedd maybe one or two for the big eater in the family. They were also excellent reheated good o pack for next days luch or a quick snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2003
I couldn't find 6 buns, so I bought 3 large bread boules (there was only one sour dough boule, and the other two were marble). There are 3 of us, and as this was so filling we made 2 meals out of it. We thought it this was very tasty (including our 13 year old) and a twist on usual dinner entres. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States