Chicken Stuffed Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2002
I loved this recipe!! I will add salt next time, maybe a little less garlic, as others have recommended. This is very, very rich though. I can't wait to bring it to the next party as an appetizer! (I will put it in one large sourdough loaf and use bread and crackers to dip)mmmmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2001
OUTRAGEOUS! I used half the parmigiano (I ran out) and it was fantastic. Very Rich, better for an appetizer, too much for a main dish. The next day I took the leftover chicken/spinach stuffing, added a cup of heavy cream and served over pasta. It was fantastic, again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2002
I really liked this rich recipe. It was very filling- could only eat one!! i did think it was way heavy on the garlic. will try to scale that down next time if i make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2002
No one in my family cares for spinach, but they were loving this. Wonderful dinner and so easy to make. Definitely try this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2007
great recipe! I didn't make them in buns, instead I used 1/2c. asagio, 1/2c. mozzarella and 1c. bleu cheese. Added hot sauce like others suggested and since I'm a huge garlic fan I kept the amount the same (actually 7 because an extra clove fell off the bulb). Baked it in a dish and served it with pieces from a bread boule. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYPD K9 COP

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2003
Another great recipe from Rebecca! Since I was doing this for a group, I hollowed out a loaf of sourdough french bread and stuffed it. Because of the comments about garlic, I used 1T of Mrs. Dash Garlic/Herb Blend and finely chopped broccoli rather than the spinach. One half cup of diced green onion, and it was perfect! Several folks wanted the recipe. Thanks again, Rebecca.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2002
I made these and They were so suprisingly filling you nedd maybe one or two for the big eater in the family. They were also excellent reheated good o pack for next days luch or a quick snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2002
I just made one to see if I would like it - maybe I did something wrong in the scaling but I found it too heavy on the garlic and the parmesan. The other flavours were lovely, and I do like garlic but I couldn't get the taste out of my mouth all night. I only used 1/2 clove for 1 sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2002
This recipe is really good. I used colby jack (I hate pepperjack). Actually, the bread i used was really hard, so wrapping these up in saran wrap and then microwaving it made it really soft and actually more flavorful than after baking. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2002
This is a great recipe. Very rich and flavorful. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States