Chicken Stuffed Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
I was unsure about all of the cream cheese as I was mixing it in- but I went ahead and put it all in anyway.... Way overpowering. Everyone in the family liked it but we all agree to either nix the cream cheese next time (there is enough of the other cheeses to hold it together with plenty of cheesy goodness to go around) or just add about 1/4 of the block. Overall I think it's a great recipe; we will make it again without cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Silvercin29

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Republic, Ohio, USA
Living In: Burgoon, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
I've made this recipe probably half a dozen times over the last few years and it's great. The only thing I do different is use regular kaiser rolls from the bakery instead of sourdough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Manda
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
This is pretty tasty. I made a bunch of these guys to take with me for lunch. They're super filling! I skipped the frozen spinach because I'm personally not a fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orange, California, USA
Photo by Life Tastes Good
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Love the filling. I had some chicken that needed a job so I diced it, seasoned with s&p and cooked it up in some olive oil. Then I added a large garlic clove - minced and a 10 oz bag of fresh spinach (definitely go with the fresh - it's quick and easy and tastes so much better than that frozen stuff) and cooked until the spinach was wilted. I put that in a bowl with the cheeses and it was yum - kind of tasted like spinach artichoke dip! I could only find the 'soup bowl' sour dough rounds, so I stuffed 2 of those with the filling and then baked. I had to bake at 400 degrees for 40 mins as they were big. My husband and I split one and it filled us both up! It was definitely tasty but a little awkward to eat. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Life Tastes Good

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
Really Yummy and really easy. I used Cresent rolls and regular mixed cheese and they turned out fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
These were really good and super easy! Everyone loved them Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
This was so good! I used kaiser rolls and it worked well. I fried my chicken and only 2 cloves of garlic in some olive oil. Then added the cheeses. I had added 3 slices of pepper jack since I didn't have any shredded. I also added mushrooms and a bit of black pepper and a dash of salt. When I tasted it, I thought it was lacking in flavor so I added a can of chopped jalepino's and that did the trick. Yum!!! I can't figure out why some said it was dry, maybe they didn't hollow out the bread enough because I had so much creamy filling. It was fabulous! I will be making these again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
very bland, very boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2007
great recipe! I didn't make them in buns, instead I used 1/2c. asagio, 1/2c. mozzarella and 1c. bleu cheese. Added hot sauce like others suggested and since I'm a huge garlic fan I kept the amount the same (actually 7 because an extra clove fell off the bulb). Baked it in a dish and served it with pieces from a bread boule. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYPD K9 COP

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States