Chicken Stuffed Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2002
I really liked this rich recipe. It was very filling- could only eat one!! i did think it was way heavy on the garlic. will try to scale that down next time if i make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2002
I made these and They were so suprisingly filling you nedd maybe one or two for the big eater in the family. They were also excellent reheated good o pack for next days luch or a quick snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2002
I just made one to see if I would like it - maybe I did something wrong in the scaling but I found it too heavy on the garlic and the parmesan. The other flavours were lovely, and I do like garlic but I couldn't get the taste out of my mouth all night. I only used 1/2 clove for 1 sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2002
No one in my family cares for spinach, but they were loving this. Wonderful dinner and so easy to make. Definitely try this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2002
This recipe is really good. I used colby jack (I hate pepperjack). Actually, the bread i used was really hard, so wrapping these up in saran wrap and then microwaving it made it really soft and actually more flavorful than after baking. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2002
Everyone thought they were alittle too spicy, I might try them again but with regular Jack cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSDORKY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Islip, New York, USA
Living In: Portola Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2002
This is a great recipe. Very rich and flavorful. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2001
Using canned chicked speeds things up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAB012189

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2001
OUTRAGEOUS! I used half the parmigiano (I ran out) and it was fantastic. Very Rich, better for an appetizer, too much for a main dish. The next day I took the leftover chicken/spinach stuffing, added a cup of heavy cream and served over pasta. It was fantastic, again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2001
it has a very stong taste of garlic.....but they tasted really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States