Chicken Stuffed Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 29, 2007
great recipe! I didn't make them in buns, instead I used 1/2c. asagio, 1/2c. mozzarella and 1c. bleu cheese. Added hot sauce like others suggested and since I'm a huge garlic fan I kept the amount the same (actually 7 because an extra clove fell off the bulb). Baked it in a dish and served it with pieces from a bread boule. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYPD K9 COP

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
This recipe was pretty good. I used sourdough bowls. I halved the cream cheese due to others who said it was too rich. I added more pepper jack than called for. When sauteeing the chicken, I cooked the garlic as well, since others said it was too garlicky. This made it less garlicky than putting it in raw. The bread came out awesome. I thought the filling was good. It was rich, but not too rich. There was still plenty of moisture with only 1/2 the cream cheese. My husband thought it was still way too rich. He suggested cutting back on all the cheeses and adding more spinach. It was a lot of food, and we were both unable to finish our portions. All in all, I think we'll keep playing around with it to customize it to our likes, but it's a good start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
Excellet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
Loved the ingredients, very tasty. However, mine turned out very dry..would have liked to have it a little creamier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHARONAIR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA
Living In: Smyrna, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
These were so good. I did cut back on the garlic just a bit, using 4 cloves instead of six. Pulsing everything in the food processor made for a really quick and delicious meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CandiceSteele

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Higashi-Omi, Shiga, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2006
This came out really great. I was stuck on what to make for dinner, and everyone at the table agreed that this recipe was a keeper!! Wrapping the stuffed buns in foil kept everything nice and moist. I cut back the garlic a little, but other than that I followed the recipe exactly...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Imandra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2006
This was good, but HOLY COW use much less garlic! I love garlic and it was STILL too much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Bovenkamp

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
There was smething missing in this recipe, I'm just not sure what it was. Mybe it was just a little too cheesy. I also thought it might be ood to make only the cheese & chicken filling and serve it with a plate of dipping crackers or bagel chips. My boyfriend, however, loved the dish just as it was and said "don;t change a thing about it."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
Hmm...the filling was good. The bread turned out quite crispy and the filling was somewhat dry. I have other ideas for this recipe, but it will definitely not be for the way it was written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2005
I made these for during a football game. Everyone enjoyed them and they reheat well in the oven. I used short sourdough rolls instead of long rolls and low-fat cream cheese. No one noticed the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States