Chicken Stuffed Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 29, 2007
great recipe! I didn't make them in buns, instead I used 1/2c. asagio, 1/2c. mozzarella and 1c. bleu cheese. Added hot sauce like others suggested and since I'm a huge garlic fan I kept the amount the same (actually 7 because an extra clove fell off the bulb). Baked it in a dish and served it with pieces from a bread boule. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYPD K9 COP

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
This recipe was pretty good. I used sourdough bowls. I halved the cream cheese due to others who said it was too rich. I added more pepper jack than called for. When sauteeing the chicken, I cooked the garlic as well, since others said it was too garlicky. This made it less garlicky than putting it in raw. The bread came out awesome. I thought the filling was good. It was rich, but not too rich. There was still plenty of moisture with only 1/2 the cream cheese. My husband thought it was still way too rich. He suggested cutting back on all the cheeses and adding more spinach. It was a lot of food, and we were both unable to finish our portions. All in all, I think we'll keep playing around with it to customize it to our likes, but it's a good start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
Excellet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
Loved the ingredients, very tasty. However, mine turned out very dry..would have liked to have it a little creamier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHARONAIR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA
Living In: Smyrna, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
These were so good. I did cut back on the garlic just a bit, using 4 cloves instead of six. Pulsing everything in the food processor made for a really quick and delicious meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CandiceSteele

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Higashi-Omi, Shiga, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2006
This came out really great. I was stuck on what to make for dinner, and everyone at the table agreed that this recipe was a keeper!! Wrapping the stuffed buns in foil kept everything nice and moist. I cut back the garlic a little, but other than that I followed the recipe exactly...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Imandra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2006
This was good, but HOLY COW use much less garlic! I love garlic and it was STILL too much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Bovenkamp

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
There was smething missing in this recipe, I'm just not sure what it was. Mybe it was just a little too cheesy. I also thought it might be ood to make only the cheese & chicken filling and serve it with a plate of dipping crackers or bagel chips. My boyfriend, however, loved the dish just as it was and said "don;t change a thing about it."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
Hmm...the filling was good. The bread turned out quite crispy and the filling was somewhat dry. I have other ideas for this recipe, but it will definitely not be for the way it was written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2005
I made these for during a football game. Everyone enjoyed them and they reheat well in the oven. I used short sourdough rolls instead of long rolls and low-fat cream cheese. No one noticed the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States