Chicken Stuff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Made it as written, served it with crusty rolls and a salad. We all loved it! We will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Wasn't bad. Probably won't make again. For as unhealthy as it is, I'd need way better taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
This was INCREDIBLE! I loved it so much. Even my 7 and 9 year old ate it without mentioning the mushrooms! lol! Here are my tweaks: *I doubled the recipe, but only used half the butter. *I substituted one can of cheddar cheese soup and used chicken broth instead of water. *I sauteed the mushrooms in a separate pan in 2 Tb of butter before I added them (I figured I could afford it after cutting back the butter by half!) *I also used a little lemon juice and freshly ground pepper instead of lemon pepper. I was actually surprised at how delicious it was for how easy it was. I definitely recommend it and will make it again! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westlake, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kelsey1014
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
I enjoyed this recipe- it was pretty simple for a novice cook, like me, to make! I actually didn't use any butter at all- just 2 or so tablespoons of olive oil to coat the pan. I used different types of colored pasta to make it look more fun! It turned out great and I'm looking forward to eating the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
It is hard finding new recipes for a husband that is a picky eater. He loved this recipe. I have it for 2. Used 5 chicken breast tenderloins, half cup butter, one can soup and half a can water. This worked just fine for a meal for two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Delicious base recipe. I made the following changes: No garlic salt, instead I used a minced garlic clove. There is enough salt in the soups that additional salt is not needed. Used 1/2 the butter called for. I didn't have fresh mushrooms, so added canned mushrooms with liquid. I also added about 1 T. of lemon juice and some shredded parmesean and asiago cheeses to the sauce. I didn't have elbow macaroni, so I added farfalle (bowtie) pasta instead. Hubby and 3 kids (10, 8 and 4) all loved it, and I will add it to my quick go to recipes, as it was quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Yummy, big hit with my 5, my picky 3 year old, and 9 month old. I gave it a 4 because of the amount of butter. I used half and next time I will use even less because I really don't think the extra calories are necessary for flavor. Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Murrrkat
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
I suppose I made this dish more difficult for myself, but once I read the recipe, I wanted to bread & pan fry the chicken. I breaded it with egg and Ritz crackers, then cooked it in a little olive oil.. cut the breasts in half.. mixed up the soup, macaroni, mushrooms, some chicken broth, two chopped cloves of garlic, and a can of peas.. placed the chicken on top with a little shredded cheese and baked it for about 30 minutes on 300. I guess I was looking at recipes for inspiration :) Very tasty combination though. Next time, I'll try the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Murrrkat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bandera, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
I made this recipe for myself and the kids and my husband ate the most! He quickly admitted that it was the best chicken dish I'd ever made and I can cook pretty well. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MNISC
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
It was ok, but a bit bland for my tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States