Chicken Stuff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2015
This is fabulous!!!! I love it! But I guess anything is amazing with a cup of butter and 2 cans of Mushroom soup :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Oddly enough, I think this would taste better without the chicken. As others suggested, I reduced the butter (possibly a bit too much). A little extra salt & pepper after cooking went a long way in upping the flavor. Tasted really good warmed up the next day. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan T-O

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Made it as written, served it with crusty rolls and a salad. We all loved it! We will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Wasn't bad. Probably won't make again. For as unhealthy as it is, I'd need way better taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
This was INCREDIBLE! I loved it so much. Even my 7 and 9 year old ate it without mentioning the mushrooms! lol! Here are my tweaks: *I doubled the recipe, but only used half the butter. *I substituted one can of cheddar cheese soup and used chicken broth instead of water. *I sauteed the mushrooms in a separate pan in 2 Tb of butter before I added them (I figured I could afford it after cutting back the butter by half!) *I also used a little lemon juice and freshly ground pepper instead of lemon pepper. I was actually surprised at how delicious it was for how easy it was. I definitely recommend it and will make it again! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erika Ward

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westlake, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kelsey1014
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
I enjoyed this recipe- it was pretty simple for a novice cook, like me, to make! I actually didn't use any butter at all- just 2 or so tablespoons of olive oil to coat the pan. I used different types of colored pasta to make it look more fun! It turned out great and I'm looking forward to eating the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
It is hard finding new recipes for a husband that is a picky eater. He loved this recipe. I have it for 2. Used 5 chicken breast tenderloins, half cup butter, one can soup and half a can water. This worked just fine for a meal for two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Delicious base recipe. I made the following changes: No garlic salt, instead I used a minced garlic clove. There is enough salt in the soups that additional salt is not needed. Used 1/2 the butter called for. I didn't have fresh mushrooms, so added canned mushrooms with liquid. I also added about 1 T. of lemon juice and some shredded parmesean and asiago cheeses to the sauce. I didn't have elbow macaroni, so I added farfalle (bowtie) pasta instead. Hubby and 3 kids (10, 8 and 4) all loved it, and I will add it to my quick go to recipes, as it was quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandee Ball
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Yummy, big hit with my 5, my picky 3 year old, and 9 month old. I gave it a 4 because of the amount of butter. I used half and next time I will use even less because I really don't think the extra calories are necessary for flavor. Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Murrrkat
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
I suppose I made this dish more difficult for myself, but once I read the recipe, I wanted to bread & pan fry the chicken. I breaded it with egg and Ritz crackers, then cooked it in a little olive oil.. cut the breasts in half.. mixed up the soup, macaroni, mushrooms, some chicken broth, two chopped cloves of garlic, and a can of peas.. placed the chicken on top with a little shredded cheese and baked it for about 30 minutes on 300. I guess I was looking at recipes for inspiration :) Very tasty combination though. Next time, I'll try the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Murrrkat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bandera, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States