Chicken Stuff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I changed it so not going to review it. But good starter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by harryhippo
Home Town: Darwen, Lancashire, England, U.K.
Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Made it as written, served it with crusty rolls and a salad. We all loved it! We will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Wasn't bad. Probably won't make again. For as unhealthy as it is, I'd need way better taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
This was INCREDIBLE! I loved it so much. Even my 7 and 9 year old ate it without mentioning the mushrooms! lol! Here are my tweaks: *I doubled the recipe, but only used half the butter. *I substituted one can of cheddar cheese soup and used chicken broth instead of water. *I sauteed the mushrooms in a separate pan in 2 Tb of butter before I added them (I figured I could afford it after cutting back the butter by half!) *I also used a little lemon juice and freshly ground pepper instead of lemon pepper. I was actually surprised at how delicious it was for how easy it was. I definitely recommend it and will make it again! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westlake, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kelsey1014
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
I enjoyed this recipe- it was pretty simple for a novice cook, like me, to make! I actually didn't use any butter at all- just 2 or so tablespoons of olive oil to coat the pan. I used different types of colored pasta to make it look more fun! It turned out great and I'm looking forward to eating the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
It is hard finding new recipes for a husband that is a picky eater. He loved this recipe. I have it for 2. Used 5 chicken breast tenderloins, half cup butter, one can soup and half a can water. This worked just fine for a meal for two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Delicious base recipe. I made the following changes: No garlic salt, instead I used a minced garlic clove. There is enough salt in the soups that additional salt is not needed. Used 1/2 the butter called for. I didn't have fresh mushrooms, so added canned mushrooms with liquid. I also added about 1 T. of lemon juice and some shredded parmesean and asiago cheeses to the sauce. I didn't have elbow macaroni, so I added farfalle (bowtie) pasta instead. Hubby and 3 kids (10, 8 and 4) all loved it, and I will add it to my quick go to recipes, as it was quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Yummy, big hit with my 5, my picky 3 year old, and 9 month old. I gave it a 4 because of the amount of butter. I used half and next time I will use even less because I really don't think the extra calories are necessary for flavor. Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Murrrkat
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
I suppose I made this dish more difficult for myself, but once I read the recipe, I wanted to bread & pan fry the chicken. I breaded it with egg and Ritz crackers, then cooked it in a little olive oil.. cut the breasts in half.. mixed up the soup, macaroni, mushrooms, some chicken broth, two chopped cloves of garlic, and a can of peas.. placed the chicken on top with a little shredded cheese and baked it for about 30 minutes on 300. I guess I was looking at recipes for inspiration :) Very tasty combination though. Next time, I'll try the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Murrrkat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bandera, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
I made this recipe for myself and the kids and my husband ate the most! He quickly admitted that it was the best chicken dish I'd ever made and I can cook pretty well. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States