Chicken Stuff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
This has become a favorite staple in our house! I just use a couple chicken breasts instead of a whole chicken, and like others have recommended we pour the cornbread batter directly on top of the casserole to bake with it instead of baking it separate and crumbling it on. We also add whatever veggies we have on-hand, for more flavor and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Boyfriend loved this one! I thought I had the soups it calls for but realized too late I didn't so I used 2 cans of cream of mushroom soup as substitue and also added a can of corn to the chicken mixture. Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
I didn't realize that I didn't have the Cream of Chicken when I was ready to make this dish, so I substituted with Cream of Mushroom and it turned out to be a big hit with the family. There were no left overs what so ever after dinner! Everyone came back for seconds. Definitely will be making this again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
I am not a good cook, but I have to say this is one of the best things I have ever made. It was very easy to prepare and cook. I added fresh broccoli and frozen peas but left everything else unchanged. Even my husband who has suffered through 27 years of my cooking was surprised! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Saw the recipe and thought i would try it, misread at first and didn't bake the cornbread as it said in the recipe. Instead I poured over the top and baked @ 350 for the first 10 minutes then @ 400 for the remainder of the 30 minutes and low and behold turned out pretty good.My better half said that it seem kind of gritty but what the hey, maybe 5 or 10 more minutes might have helped. Would recomend for a quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Super Easy, and always a family favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOUANA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
This was pretty good. I added some garlic and onion powder to the chicken soup mixture. The cornbread topping was lacking in color so I sprinkled it with paprika and dried parsley flakes. I think this would be good with stove top stuffing on top instead of cornbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
This is a great recipe that is very versatile! I often use my leftover chicken from a different meal and saute with onions and celery. Add whatever vegetable I have on hand. I first made it in March and we have it about once a month now. Each time I make it, I vary it a bit and it always tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
To go from super easy, to no effort at all, I used an already baked chicken from the store.Then, melted Monteray Jack Cheese into the soup and added Rotel. I am now convenced that Rotel and cornbread where made for each other! They did each other right in this dish!! I will make this as often as I can without my husband getting sick of it! He's not as much of a casserole freak as I am. IKR!? That's just wrong!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
We were not big fans of this recipe. I made it as directed, however the soup gave the chicken mixture a bad taste. I know many people said they loved this recipe so I decided to try it. The corn bread was the best part, however I didn't even finish that. If you like casseroles you may like this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States