Chicken Stroganoff II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2000
The tomato soup/sour cream mixture did not work well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2001
This is an excellent alternative to beef stroganoff if you don't eat beef. The tomatoe soup and the sour cream are a difficult mix to master even in the beef recipe. The mixture can't be too hot when you add the sour cream otherwise it causes the fat and the cream to seperate. If you take the pan off the burner and allow it to cool and then add the sour cream immediately before serving, it is well worth the trouble!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2002
This dish is fairly tasty and definetly easy to make but wasn't the best I've ever made. It was average. I might try it with some bacon next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2003
I may have made it wrong but my sauce turned out a salmon pink color. It would be great for someone who really likes tomato flavor but I think it had too much tomato in it. It just wasn't for me. My husband liked it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2004
This recipe is very good as it is. I added more mushrooms because I like them a lot. Other than that, this is very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikuya Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2004
This was really good and was a hit with the family, only thing I changed was I used 2 10 oz cans of the tomato soup insted of the 26 oz can. Next time I make it Im going to put in more mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2005
I was looking for a cream based stroganoff recipe for chicken and I stumbled upon this recipe. I wasn't too crazy about the tomato soup so I used cream of mushroom instead and I added a 16 oz. container of sour cream. I served it over egg noodles and it was a hit! The onion soup made it taste a bit like onion soup dip and it makes your guests wonder what that delicious secret ingredient is. This modified version is going into my rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2005
This recipe was not for me, it turned out bright pink just did not care for the sour cream and tomatoe mixture flavor. Think it might have been good if I would of used a can of cream of mushroom instead of tomatoe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2006
I loved my mother's beef stroganoff as a child but don't eat beef any more. I've tried several substitutes but haven't been satistfied. Until I tried this one! I loved it and will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DeLacy
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
I thought initially that the recipe was basic so I changed it a little bit. I added spinach to the chicken, (10 oz. frozen chopped spinach). I added Mexican cheese, (handful), and 1 cup spaghetti sauce into the soup mix so it didn't taste like fry sauce. I used basil and garlic penne from pappardelle's pasta and whole wheat penne instead of egg noodles. Of course I added much more pepper. This made all the difference. The recipe was definitely a good base. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeLacy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States