Chicken Strawberry Spinach Salad with Ginger-Lime Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
have made this several times, the only thing I do different is I use orange juice or lemon juice as I have those trees,(instead of lime) and I don't use ginger as my husband does not like ginger. but otherwise follow the recipe and it is always great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
I made with leftover roast chicken. Probably used a little too much lime juice and sweetened with a little Splenda. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
This is my all-time recipe for a lunch time or dinner time salad. Whenever you can get your hands on fresh strawberries and spinach, your salad problems are dramatically reduced. I season the chicken with a bit of adobo seasoning when cooking, in lieu of the garlic (I know, I'm one of the few who doesn't tolerate garlic well). The lime makes the dressing very refreshing. I've put a teaspoon or two into my favorite ranch dressing just to perk it up a bit and we really liked it. Also used pecans instead of the almonds, just because they're preferred. Again, it's an all time, all season, AllRecipe fav.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Cobile

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
Very nice!! My 4 1/2yr. old daughter even enjoyed it, which was a plus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
The salad was very good, especially nice on a hot day. I liked the dressing, however my husband did not which is why I gave it four stars instead of five. I didn't have sliced almonds, so I chopped some and lightly toasted them on the stove. Also, I cut the chicken in small medallions and used Chef John's technique in his honey brined fried chicken recipe which we love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
This is a wonderful salad. I have a soup bowl which is perfect for serving. Instead of placing the strawberries in the salad, I pull off the stems from the spinach, put on the slivered almonds then ring the outside of the bowl with sliced berries. The dark green, bright red and cream colored nuts makes for a beautiful looking salad. I used it just as a salad with the chicken seperate. My friends that I had for dinner kept dipping the chicken in the dressing until it was gone. Thanks for a fun recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Great summer salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
This salad is really tasty even without the chicken, although the chicken does round it out. And it was quite easy to scale down to one serving. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pearce, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
The dressing is what makes this amazing with the strawberries. Make this, without the chicken it is fine, but trade the chicken for fresh grilled salmon and you have a new taste all together :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
everything was great except the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Eldersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States