Chicken Stock Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2006
I really didnt think this had much flavor to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2006
I made this early this morning and had chicken with gravy tonight using the chicken I used in the stock. Was a little afraid of how the kids would react since they like down home gravy. They loved it, didn't tell them it was homemade and that the sodium level and fat content was much lower than the store bought. Thanks so much, froze the rest to use in other dishes. Will be using this in place of store bought broth and soups. Thanks again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
Turned out really well, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RueBarbe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
Thank you, Margaret, for the best homemade chicken stock I have made yet! This came out so flavorful and rich! I had never heard of simmering the chicken first, then adding the bones and skin back to the pot with the additional ingredients. This must be the secret to great stock! Your recipe is my new alternative to canned chicken broth minus the MSG!!!! Thank you, thank you, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TEACHERMOM37

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2005
This was a great stock recipe. I believe the ginger added a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2005
Best chicken stock we have ever made! The smell of your chicken in the winter time is amazing. We put them in muffin pan's and freeze them. When they are frozen we pop them out and put them in a ziplock bag. They will stay fresh for 6 months and you can easily add them to other recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
122 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
I have been searching for the perfect chicken stock recipe for years. I've tried everything from cookbooks to my mother-in-laws recipe to ones that I have found on this site. Until now every one of them has just been okay. But this recipe is perfect! I love it! The idea to take the chicken out after an hour and then continue simmering just the bones and skin is brilliant, yet so simple. I can't believe I didn't think of it. The chicken is so tender cooked this way! And the stock? Well, I can tell you that I'm done searching for recipes. This is THE one! I will never make another one again. Thank you so much for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Bloomington, Indiana, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2004
I've tried to make homemade chicken stock before and was very disappointed and hesitant to try again. I am glad I did. I added a few whole peppercorns and one whole clove. Excellent flavor. You could almost serve this by itself. This is a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2002
Simply delicious and wonderfully aromatic. The smell alone was worth preparing this stock. It made a wonderful base for chicken noodle soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHURMAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zapata, Texas, USA
Living In: Denison, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2002
This stock was so easy to make - and it didn't hurt that it had such a wonderful aroma. I've used this stock in everything with fantastic results! This is definitely in my recipe box. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken Stock

See how to make flavorful chicken stock in five simple steps.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

How to Make Stock

Watch Chef John prepare a long-simmering chicken stock.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States