Chicken Stock Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
I only had a meaty chicken carcass but it worked fine with a lighter taste more like broth than stock!... I'm so happy to be making my own chicken stock ( It's so wonderful to know I'm giving my family home cooked soups stews without the added MSG in cubes and cans! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
This was the first time that I've made stock, and I am very happy with the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Marysville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
i thought you're not supposed to add salt to the stock??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
I've made lot's of stock over the years and this one rocks! I'm not quite sure why either. I just plopped in a whole chicken breast side up, the breast meat remained moist. I guess it's simmering the skin and bones for a long time that put this over the top for me. Good way to use up older veggies too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
I didn't have all the ingredients this recipe called for, BUT it still turned out great! I wont need store-bought chicken broth again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aimee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
I really love this stock recipe. I accidentally left the chicken in longer than the recommended hour, but it was extremely tender and delicious. USE THIS RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
Had no bay leaf, but used fresh parsley instead. Also added a few peppercorns and a garlic clove. The ginger along with everything else smells lovely when cooking. I'll definitely be making this from now on instead of purchasing chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rude Nun

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tooele, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
My first chicken stock and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
This was very good. Used a gallon to brine Thanksgiving 2011 turkey using "Turkey Brine" recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
Good stuff, I love the effect of the ginger. Next time though, I will have to make it the right way. Seeing as I have a 6 month old and can sometimes have "mommy mush brain", I failed to put a lid on my simmering stock (and there is no direction in the recipe saying to do so). Needless to say, I didn't have much when I realized the issue. It was still good, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jackson, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken Stock

See how to make flavorful chicken stock in five simple steps.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

How to Make Stock

Watch Chef John prepare a long-simmering chicken stock.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States