Chicken Stock Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Great basic stock recipe. I use it all the time. Especially in the winter when I can make it and then take it out on our deck and let it cool out there. That way no refrigerator space is taken with the huge pot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn H.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Easy to make and tastes better than what I've bought in the carton/cans. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Absolutely the BEST stock. Period. Very rich and flavorful. The ginger adds depth without being overpowering. I will be making more of this in the future! Thank you for sharing this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
fabulous! I didn't change a thing. It is very nice to go to the freezer and pull out this stock to add to my chicken pot pie, or other recipes rather than to try and remember it at the store!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
This was my first time ever making homemade stock. I have to say it is well worth the time and effort! It's really not even difficult, you just need the time to let it simmer! As another reviewer suggested, I portioned 2 cups of stock into individual ziplocs and they are now in my freezer. I will never waste the "inedible" parts of chicken again! (I had a big pack of thighs that I separated the meat for another use). Thank you for giving me the power to never buy another can of Swanson again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angelika

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belfair, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Much like the recipe I use. I only use ginger along with garlic when I plan to use the stock for Chinese soups. I save backs, necks, wing tips, etc when I cut up a whole chicken until I have enough for the stock pot so the result is almost free food. I don't recommend freezing in zip bags. Our freezer went out while we were out of town and the bags leaked badly when they thawed - what a mess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
This sounds like an excellent base for homemade chicken soup when someone has a cold or is feeling under the wather.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Camrose, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
This stock was great... I added just a few cloves of garlic to the stock will cooking it and it just enhanced the flavor and made it that much better.... Thanks for the recipe... Oh and returning the bones to the pot... AWESOME... I can't believe I didn't think of it sooner....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommakisssi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
very flavorful and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
So easy to make and turns out great every time! I have already used this in several recipes. You can make this for less than the price of buying the canned stuff, and it's healthier, tastes better, and you get the added bonus of having the delicious boiled chicken meat to use in your other recipes! I use mine in enchiladas, soups, salads...the possibilities are endless. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beachmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken Stock

See how to make flavorful chicken stock in five simple steps.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

How to Make Stock

Watch Chef John prepare a long-simmering chicken stock.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States