Chicken Stock Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
I too use reserved chicken carcass parts (lots of them) along with 8 cups water. I have found that by bringing this to a boil with bones that have previously been cooked, creates a more cloudy stock. If you simply mix your parts with the other ingrediants listed and bring and hold a simmer for 3 - 4 hours, you will have a darker, less cloudy stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aputler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Fabulous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WIFEMOMCOOKMAID

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
I haven't read to the last comment so if I repeat, sorry. I do the same as Margaret AND I crack the bones. Most of the nutrition is in the marrow. You can strain out or scrape off the top any impurities (some are left at the bottom of the pot...don't use). No comparison to canned broth. Is chicken j e l l o! 5
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bontwobon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Damascus, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
I've made this 3 times now and absolutely love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
So simple and yet such nice stock! I used a chicken carcass instead of starting off with a whole chick. Has a good flavor, can't wait to use it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Good, solid base. I added a few other herbs (some parsley, sage, and oregano), but still found the flavor to be a bit bland. It worked well in Catherine's Spicy Chicken Soup; it's better than the boneless, skinless chicken breast broth that the first half of that recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
Easy and simply amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ventura Cali Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Wonderful recipe! I love it that the chicken is still so tender and can be used for other recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Darlington, Indiana, USA
Living In: Crawfordsville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
I make my stock similar but I also add some chinese cooking wine to it also. It intensifies all the flavors. Love fresh ginger in my stocks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tracer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseau, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
After simmering the chicken on the stove, move the whole thing to a crock pot and cook all day. Makes a good strong stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nolagyrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken Stock

See how to make flavorful chicken stock in five simple steps.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

How to Make Stock

Watch Chef John prepare a long-simmering chicken stock.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States