Chicken Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2006
This was easy and good. I found at the end of cooking you need to add more ginger. Everyone in my home enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
I wanted a way to finish off my veggies before they went bad... and this was quick, easy, and tasted a lot better than the effort I put in would warrant it. Feel free to use your own mix of veggies; I had onions, carrots, and bell papers. I also agree that a little bit (1.5 tbls?) of brown sugar is a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
I made this for this for the first time and my family loved it. thanks!!!!!!!1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
Not bad. Easy to make on a weeknight, I served mine over brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
This was wonderful. The second time I tried with shrimp and it was scrumptious. Served on brown rice and it was a lovely meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nelson, Nelson-Marlborough, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
Very good, made with brown rice, added pineapple and some other stuff. Will have this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
I made this for the first time the other night for my boyfriend. It was great! I have not had a lot of experience cooking and it turned out perfect. I did leave out the onions and celery and added a small can of water chestnuts. I am thinking about adding baby corn and mushrooms next time I make it. You can have fun and do anything you like to it. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rolling Prairie, Indiana, USA
Living In: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
Perfect except it needed more vegetables..peppers, mushroom, etc..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
Great recipe!! Tasty and healthy...my entire family loves this dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
This recipe is great for a couple of reasons. One is the flavor of the marinated chicken - it tastes great! The other is cooking the veggies separately so they maintain their own taste and texture. You can really use any veggies - I threw in corn instead of carrots and celery. A big hit with the husband!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Stelle

Displaying results 1-10 (of 816) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States