Chicken Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Excellent recipe! The only changes I made were adding 1/2 tsp garlic powder since we love garlic here... then I added about a tsp of sesame oil since we all love that flavor too. The whole family heartily agrees that this one is a keeper... my 19 yo son said "Mom, you GOTTA make this again!" Thanks for sharing it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
I highly recommend this, it's very good, it's healthy and so easy to make :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
awesome recipe! I'm a beginner with Asian cuisine, and this was so easy to make! I added some water chestnuts to give it a little crunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
This was very tasty, but it wasn't very pretty as the picture suggests it will be. So 5 stars for flavor, 3 stars for presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNSEYKW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hampden, Maine, USA
Living In: Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Thank you for a GREAT stir-fry recipe. This was wonderful. I followed the recipe exactly, except for doubling the sauce. This was a must. It was absolutely delicious, and we will def make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
this was a really great meal. Aside from the fact that we were able to use up the left over veggie tray, the kids even loved it... Which is always a bonus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Turned out soo yummy!!!! I didn't really change much, though I did see some of the reviews saying to add brown sugar so I did. It was DEEELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B3h1ndgr33neyez
Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Found this to be really bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Even my little one year old will eat the Broccoli, truly a wonder!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
We had most of a large veggie tray left over from a party, so I thought I'd make a stir fry. My husband is more of the wok cooker than me, so a few times I thought I had a disaster on my hands, but in the end it turned out really well. Cut the chicken into cubes, doubled the marinade (used fresh garlic and 2 TBS brown sugar) and did not coat with corn starch. I started out stir frying a beaten egg just because that's what my husband does, but it was kind of unnecessary - only wound up sprinkling it on the final dish. Also, I just dumped the bag of chicken with marinade into the wok and I probably shouldn't have; took about 3 times as long to cook the chicken. Sprinkled some sesame seeds on while it was cooking. Dissolved a bouillon cube in a cup of water, made another 'recipe' of marinade (using the garlic powder this time and only 1 TBS brown sugar) and used another reviewer's advice to mix in the corn starch here. Once thickened, spooned over brown rice. Tasty but could have used a little more zing. Next time, I'll sprinkle some white pepper over the chicken as it cooks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 814) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States