Chicken Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
This was acceptable. I just made it and it was definitely on the bland side. The only two changes were that I used fresh garlic and sesame oil. It is a very good base stir fry, great for beginners but needs more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
As is, the recipe is alright. With some minor changes, it was awesome. I added fresh garlic and ginger, 1 tablespoon of brown sugar, and I topped it with cilantro, green onions, and peanuts. At that point, it's almost a different recipe, but my husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Super delicious and very healthy. We make this recipe at least twice a month. My 2 year old loves it as well as my husband who is very health conscious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Great flavor and aroma!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Absolutely tastes amazing! I had taken advice from the previous comments and while the chicken and veggies were being cooked together last minute, I added more cornstarch, garlic powder, and soy sauce. The first time I made it I had to add more cornstarch to thicken it b/c the water recommended in the recipe was too much. The second time I made this recipe, I added less water and it was perfect. I love vegetables so I added a greater amount of green peppers, carrots, broccoli, and mushrooms. My sister is a cook and loved it! She even asked for advice on how to make it! I felt very impressed with myself :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
This was so bland! I followed the recipe to a T, and found it very bland. I added more soy and seasonings at the end of cooking, and still wasn't enough. Not sure how it got so many great reviews! I think you could skip the cornstarch too. I think I'll keep looking for the perfect stir fry recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Love this stir fry recipe! You can add any vegetables you want and its a light, fabulous flavor. Not too strong or weak, its perfect stir fry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Pretty good! It's a great basic recipe that you can change to fit your personal tastes. The chicken turns out very tender and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Wonderful stir fry, but I added a lot more seasonings...garlic, ginger, salt and pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AngPayne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Smiths, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Not as flavorful as I'd have liked and I'd probably stick to Take-out unless I can figure out what spices will give it a "heavier" flavor. Still, I thought it good enough to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 815) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States