Chicken Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
I agree with others that this is an excellent starter recipe! The changes I made were using 4 pressed fresh garlic cloves, instead of powder, that I stir-fried 1st until aromatic. Then I put in about 1 cup chopped onion and 1-1/2 cup red sweet pepper (omitted celery as I too haven't found much that I like cooked celery in). I used 3 Tbs of soy sauce & used chicken broth instead of water & bouillon. I also put in about 1-1/2 cups asparagus, cut into pieces on the bias, as I had some that needed to be used up. Came out amazing! Tasted so good that my DH said I should be called PF Cat, as we like PF Changs but not the price. This came out WAY better than that! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly (except for adding water chestnuts, bamboo shoots, and baby corn) and it turned out wonderfully!! Thanks for the delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
I substituted hoisin sauce instead of soy sauce and used granulated garlic instead of garlic powder. I also added cauliflower florets, mushrooms and some peppers to the veggie mix. I used only 1/2 cup of water so as to not dilute the taste of the sauce and it was an absolute hit with everyone in the family!!! This is definitely going into the family recipe book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
I added sugar snap peas,baby corn,baby onions and oyster sauce. This dish came out wonderful. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
It had great flavor and was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
This was incredible. Don't be afraid to double the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
This was a little soggier than I like. I doubt that I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Couch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
I thought this stir fry was really bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rome, New York, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
This is amazing! My husband said it tastes exactly like a restaurants. I did skip cutting up all of the broccoli, carrots and celery, used a frozen stir-fry which included all of those plus water chestnuts and noodles and added my own onions. Plus, I put in 3 teaspoons of chicken bouillon. Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ely, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
Very good recipe. I wanted a little sweetness so I added 2 tbsp of honey and it turned out great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ajax, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 816) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States