Chicken Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Great recipe! The other reviews are great! Definitely add more soy sauce and garlic. Plus the suggestion for about a tsp of brown sugar is great! The flavor boils out if you don't add about double of those ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Followed advice of others and doubled the soy sauce, ginger, and garlic and added closer to end of cooking. I also mixed cornstarch with broth (instead of water) first, and added toward end. Added a bit of brown sugar. If I don't have time to marinate, I just cook the chicken in 2 tablespoons soy sauce with garlic and ginger. I also find that I need less chicken than stated, but that's just personal preference on the ratio of veggies to meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
so easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Tasted amazing! Granted I made a few changes (I always do to make stuff spicier for my taste) but I loved the instructions and the spicing of this recipe. I made it with shrimp and a frozen bag of stir-fry veggies. Also added some cole slaw mix to the pot. Added hot sauce in the plastic bag, added some seasoned salt, hot sauce, oyster sauce and white pepper to the pot when cooking shrimp. Added Chinese (mung bean) noodles at the end to complete the meal (based on another reviewer's suggestion). LOVED IT! The leftovers tasted great the next day too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bethesda, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
SO GOOD! added a can of baby corn and water chestnuts and no celery. next time I will use less water and more soy sauce and ginger. but it was still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
Very good and quick meal! I gave it 4 stars only because I think the sauce was a little bland. That being said, the posibilities with this dish are endless. Next time, we're adding pineappe and cashews for a little twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia Graham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Texas, USA
Living In: Shelton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
This is so simple and delicious! My kids loved it and they are picky eaters, too. I followed the recipe as is and we all really enjoyed it. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
This was a great stir fry recipe. I followed the directions, but did add some Schezuan sauce with the water and chicken bouillon to add a little kick. It was perfect. I used to buy frozen veggies and just use regular stir fry sauce. Not anymore. This is my new stir fry recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
It was ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex Tantleff

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Fabulous I added more soy sauce and a little more garlic but this was a great base . Just added my touch to it . My husband and boys loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 816) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States