Chicken Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 24, 2012
I WOULD HAVE GIVEN THIS 4 TO 4.5 STARS FOR SMALL VARIETY OF VEGETABLES IN RECIPE. HOWEVER, I'M GIVING THIS 5 STARS FOR THE CHICKEN PREP METHOD (AND ADDITIONAL VEGGIES). THE CORNSTARCH HELPED THE SAUCE TO ADHERE TO THE CHICKEN VERY, VERY WELL. I ADDED SOME HOISON TO THE MARINADE AND ALSO RED PEPPER FLAKES FOR SOME KICK I LIKE A VARIETY OF VEGGIES IN A STIR-FRY. I WILL GENERALLY ADD A BIT OF WHATEVER I HAVE ON HAND IN THE FRIDGE. IN ADDITION TO THE VEGGIES LISTED IN THE RECIPE, I ALSO ADDED RED PEPPER, GREEN ONION TOPS, WATER CHESTNUTS, BOK CHOY, ASPARAGUS, AND MUSHROOMS. I HAD BBQ PORK IN THE FRIDGE SO I MIXED WITH SOME HOISON SAUCE. FRESH GARLIC AND GINGER ARE PREFERRED OVER DRIED SEASONINGS AS WELL. THE LAYERS OF FLAVORS WERE AMAZING!! NO MATTER HOW YOU PREPARE YOUR STIR-FRY BE SURE TO FOLLOW STEP 1 OF THE DIRECTIONS. THANK YOU LORI FOR THE BRILLIANT CORNSTARCH TIP!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
This is delicious and I added it to my dinner rotation. I think it lacks a little flavor so I added more garlic, soy sauce and sometimes I marinate it in a little of Yoshibas Garlic Teriyaki sauce. If I have the time I also let it marinade for a couple hours verses 30 minutes. The last time I made it I added yakisoba noodles instead of serving it over rice. It was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
This came out great. I didn't have celery, it didn't matter. Quick, easy and delicious. Served over Basmati rice. Thanks for the recipe Lori.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAZIRENE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
My whole family loved this delicious stir-fry. I only used 3 chicken breasts. I added 1 Tbs. of Worcestershire sauce and cauliflower and green pepper. (because i added more veggies, i added 1/2 more water and 1/4 tsp. bouillon) I will make this recipe again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Doubled ginger and subbed Magi seasoning for soy sauce. Fab.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
Very tasty! I think this recipe is a really good one to try if ypuve never made stir fry before! I will probably play around with it, but it is very good as is too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
This is a very straight foward, easy, and tasty recipe. I forgot to add ginger and used frozen stir fry veggies. Had this with yellow rice and found the chicken stir fry really good. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
When I saw this recipe, it had 777 ratings...so I knew it had to be a lucky choice. I used different veggies than the original calls for (mushrooms, zucchini, bell pepper, and onion), but only because that is what I had available. The nice thing about this recipe is that it's flexible. The chicken I mariated EXACTLY to instructions and wouldn't change a thing about that. I did add about 2 tablespoons of brown sugar and a dash of red pepper flakes at the same time as the bouillon. Easy and amazingly delicious...My kind of recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
This is a good start. The meat was great - very moist, great texture. The taste is a bit bland, and the sauce never really sauced up for me...it was just wet. My kids all liked it, from the 1 year old to the 9. I'll definitely make it again but up the seasonings a "little" (so as not to offend the kids), and maybe try doing some of the cornstarch at the end with the broth. Much better than frozen mushy vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Great recipe! The other reviews are great! Definitely add more soy sauce and garlic. Plus the suggestion for about a tsp of brown sugar is great! The flavor boils out if you don't add about double of those ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 814) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States