Chicken Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Pretty decent. I had lots of extra veggies in the fridge that I didn't want to go to waste so this was perfect. I used bean sprouts instead of celery, added mushrooms and red pepper. Left the sauce the same except I added 1/2 cup of water and some brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATWALK16

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Great recipe! I did a few modifications . . has beef stew meat used instead of chicken, added red wine when the beef boulion was added and just added ginger / garlic spices. I added a frozen bag pf frozem veg on hand with the recipe vegt. I microwaved them together so they were ready for further stir fry. Add what you have on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JThurston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
I liked the consistency of the sauce, but overall the dish was very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
This stir-fry is very good as written. I used fresh grated ginger which I think has better flavor than dried ginger, and used my homemade chicken broth. For us, it needed a little more jazz so the next time I will add some additional soy sauce and garlic but it was still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
My stir fry has been much better since I have been coating my chicken in the corn starch as the recipe instructs. I didn't measure anything, but pretty much followed the recipe, substituting mushrooms and chinese cabbage for the celery and carrots. This is the only stir fry I use now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by She Wants Roots
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Easy and pretty good. I added mushrooms and it would have benefited from some fresh ginger. I also should have added a little brown sugar like another reviewer said, but I forgot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JesshThom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Made this last week, restaurant quality!! I added water chestnuts to it as well and it was fabulous. I also added brown sugar to the sauce as recommended in another comment, fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Use less water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
This was really good and very easy to execute. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
I think I would add a bit of heat to the dish... it was very good, but could use some more tang or heat for our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 814) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States