Chicken Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by drcarmel
Reviewed: May 26, 2015
A fabulous stir fry. The best I've made. I marinated the chicken for 8 hours which is important. 15 minutes is too short. Cooking time about 15 minutes. A great one pot meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Carmel, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2015
The sauce on this is pot on for making a lovely tasty stir fry. The soy sauce can seem like it is to salty for some so just dilute with some hoisin or teriyaki. My dietary restrictions keep me from using sugar whenever possible. 3 packets of Splenda and 1/4 cup Agave gave it just the right touch. Again dietary restrictions kept me from eating the rice so I used spaghetti squash in place. Family loved it!! Will use again many time over. Thank You. Sorry I had to "tweek" a bit. I try not to because it isn`t fair to the original recipe but I think I did ok. Thanks again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2015
This recipe is sooo good! Based on others comments, I did use 1/3 cup low sodium chicken broth and 1/3 cup soy sauce. For my personal preferences, I added a red bell pepper (love the color and flavor), and doubled the garlic. Everything else was done as per the recipe. Outstanding! Thanks for sharing! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LMichelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
Pretty good! I substituted mushrooms for the peppers but that's the only change I made to the ingredients. I used only enough marinade to cover chicken then reserved the rest which I added in later. My husband said it was a keeper! It is salty but I love salty. If the salt is an issue, I would recommend using a little to marinate and a little to stir fry with then having remaining available to serve on the side (heated through). The ginger was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
Excellent!!!!! Didn't make that much rice as it calls for, though....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2015
Great recipe! And yes (Sisi), added cilantro because it is also known as "Chinese Parsley".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2015
Loved it...just needed to double the marinating sauce. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2015
First, I read over the recipe looking to head problems off before cooking. I knew I would be using reduced sodium soy sauce because I learned 50 years ago that yummy soy sauce causes me to swell up. I was so pleased when the lower sodium version was introduced. I bumped up the Asian flavor by adding a teaspoonful of sesame oil. Using "dark" soy sauce is a great alternative if you can find it in your neighborhood food store.(Oh how I wish I had a local Asian market) otherwise, read the nutrition labels and cook wisely. Next, use your gut feeling. If it seems a little "wrong " for your taste, listen to what your gut is telling you, and plan your recipe adjustments before you buy the chicken!!! Good luck to all, and enjoy this wonderful dish. P.S. I also use brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alton Bay, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2015
I know this recipe is already good--but has anyone tried leaving out the brown sugar? I'm not a fan of sweet-sour anything, so I will omit it next time. I'll also utilize some modifications made by other reviewers. This should be a 5-star recipe anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkader, Iowa, USA
Living In: Monona, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2015
Really Great Recipe! For all you people out there who added cilantro, ummm last time I checked this is an asian dish not spanish! Just sayting!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 269) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States