Chicken Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Mrs.A.VanScyoc
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
Really great recipe! I added snap peas because I love them. I also added some hot oil to give it a little more kick. (We like spicy stuff!) Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
305 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.A.VanScyoc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcallen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
I made the marinade for the chicken according to recipe. Instead of the vegetables called for, I used a bag of frozen stir fry vegetables because that is what I had on hand. I cooked it as directed. The chicken was tender and the sauce was very flavorful. We loved it and this will be my new chicken stir-fry recipe. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
274 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
this was decent. I liked it but it needed a little more asian flavor to it for my liking. It was not bad though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
197 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emilio_linda
Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Saint Marys, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
We couldn't eat this dish. Total salt overload due to the amount of soy sauce this recipe calls for. Be cautious! I thought it was odd that I used 3/4 of my new bottle of soy sauce. Chefs beware.....unless you absolutely love lots of salt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
I think you need to highlight to people not used to cooking with soy sauce, that they need to use a Dark Chinese Soy which is a lot less saltier than a Japanese soy or a light soy sauce :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
This was good. But I made a few mods to suit my personal taste and local availability, For veggies I used mushrooms, broccoli, red peppers and added some sweetcorn kernels at the very end. It made a very colourful (red, green, yellow) dish. Also used a grated chilli rather than garlic in the marinade, and served with noodles not rice I found that (since I like my vegetable reasonably crispy) I did not need the last 5-7 minutes cooking. Just stir fried the chicken in step 4, then added the veggies back for 30 secs to heat through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
This was a very tastey recipe. To give it additional pizazz add freshly chopped cilantro (1 Tablespoon per serving) and chopped cashews (2 Tablespoons per serving).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
I thought it was delicious. but to satisfy my preferences i made a few adjustments. added fresh cilantro, snow peas, mushrooms, and some store bought stir fry sauce in addition to the homemade so that there is more "juice" to put on the rice. I also think next time i'm going to put a pinch of wasabi to give it a little kick! :) this is the first successful stir fry i've made and i'm looking forward to making it again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
Just tried it last night. Was easy to prepare and the whole family loved it. Tasted like it would if we ordered out. I put my own spin on it and took out the peppers and added mushrooms and zuchini to the mix. It was a great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
My 10 and 8 year old boys loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Naty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Merida, Mérida, Venezuela
Living In: Verona, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States