Chicken Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
this was decent. I liked it but it needed a little more asian flavor to it for my liking. It was not bad though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
216 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emilio_linda
Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Saint Marys, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
A Keeper for sure! Very authentic taste. Will make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Great recipe! Was looking for easy meal for the ingredients I had at home. Found this and cooked same night. Family loved it! Didn't have cornstarch - had to omit. Still came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
This was a very tastey recipe. To give it additional pizazz add freshly chopped cilantro (1 Tablespoon per serving) and chopped cashews (2 Tablespoons per serving).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs.A.VanScyoc
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
Really great recipe! I added snap peas because I love them. I also added some hot oil to give it a little more kick. (We like spicy stuff!) Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
333 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.A.VanScyoc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcallen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
I thought it was delicious. but to satisfy my preferences i made a few adjustments. added fresh cilantro, snow peas, mushrooms, and some store bought stir fry sauce in addition to the homemade so that there is more "juice" to put on the rice. I also think next time i'm going to put a pinch of wasabi to give it a little kick! :) this is the first successful stir fry i've made and i'm looking forward to making it again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
This was good. But I made a few mods to suit my personal taste and local availability, For veggies I used mushrooms, broccoli, red peppers and added some sweetcorn kernels at the very end. It made a very colourful (red, green, yellow) dish. Also used a grated chilli rather than garlic in the marinade, and served with noodles not rice I found that (since I like my vegetable reasonably crispy) I did not need the last 5-7 minutes cooking. Just stir fried the chicken in step 4, then added the veggies back for 30 secs to heat through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
I made the marinade for the chicken according to recipe. Instead of the vegetables called for, I used a bag of frozen stir fry vegetables because that is what I had on hand. I cooked it as directed. The chicken was tender and the sauce was very flavorful. We loved it and this will be my new chicken stir-fry recipe. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
315 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
This was a good stirfry, my stirfrys usually turn out bland and boring but I liked the flavours. I would make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States