Chicken Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Spicy hot, husband loved it and I ate a little (because I have to steer clear of the Soy salt overload). I doubled the marinade, doubled the chicken, added snow peas, mushrooms, a can of baby corn and thinly sliced cabbage. Will be great as a meal for a family gathering. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
This turned out nicely. I cut the amount of soy sauce to 1/2 cup. Used a mix of chicken breast and lean pork. Substituted 2 tbs flour in absence of the cornstarch. Could adjust the veggies to taste for a variety of likes. Will try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
I made this recipe and thought it was excellent. My husband and son loved the sauce flavor of the fresh ginger, garlic and soy sauce. It was a healthy dish and we will make it again many more times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Food Photog
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Changed the veggies to what the family likes and they absolutely loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
My husband took one bite and said "this tastes like something from a restaurant!" Nailed it! I loved that it was rather saucy and called for lots of chicken. I replaced the water chestnuts, which I didn't have, with shredded cabbage, which needed to be used up. Excellent! Will definitely make this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I love this recipe....I just double the sauce and just perfect yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
I like it. It was a great quick meal but i think it needs a bit of tweaking to kick it up to next level. I did add Chinese parsley, and sesame seeds. But i agree with the other comment that it still needs more Asian flavor. Next time I will try adding oyster sauce. And I'm second guessing the cornstarch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Very tasty, even without water chestnuts and bean sprouts on hand. If you have a wok this recipe works great with one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
We also used frozen stir0fry veggies just because we had them but also added fresh broccoli & peas fro our garden. I thought the sauce was very flavourful and a good consistency, I just wish there was more of it! Great recipe this will become one of our staples for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Susan
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Minor modifications after reading reviews: Used 1/3 C of Dark Soy Sauce (found it at an India Market) and 1/3 C Vegetable Broth. Deleted: broccoli and green pepper. Substituted: Pea Pods, carrots, baby corns. Will add more crushed red pepper next time. I added a picture because mine did not look anything like the original photo posted. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States