Chicken Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
My husband took one bite and said "this tastes like something from a restaurant!" Nailed it! I loved that it was rather saucy and called for lots of chicken. I replaced the water chestnuts, which I didn't have, with shredded cabbage, which needed to be used up. Excellent! Will definitely make this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I love this recipe....I just double the sauce and just perfect yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
I like it. It was a great quick meal but i think it needs a bit of tweaking to kick it up to next level. I did add Chinese parsley, and sesame seeds. But i agree with the other comment that it still needs more Asian flavor. Next time I will try adding oyster sauce. And I'm second guessing the cornstarch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Very tasty, even without water chestnuts and bean sprouts on hand. If you have a wok this recipe works great with one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
We also used frozen stir0fry veggies just because we had them but also added fresh broccoli & peas fro our garden. I thought the sauce was very flavourful and a good consistency, I just wish there was more of it! Great recipe this will become one of our staples for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Susan
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Minor modifications after reading reviews: Used 1/3 C of Dark Soy Sauce (found it at an India Market) and 1/3 C Vegetable Broth. Deleted: broccoli and green pepper. Substituted: Pea Pods, carrots, baby corns. Will add more crushed red pepper next time. I added a picture because mine did not look anything like the original photo posted. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I followed directions except I cooked the chicken breasts whole in the marinade...removed chicken from pan to slice. Added chicken and marinade to the vegetables I chose...cabbage, green onion, bean sprouts, green pepper, mushrooms, broccoli, carrots, &water chestnuts. Flavorful dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ainjel55

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
This recipe was GREAT! I added spice here and there but this was a great base to work from!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
This recipe was very flavourful. However did cut back on soya sauce. Used half table spoonful peanut sauce along with sesame sauce for cooking veggies Will add snow peas next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Even the kids devoured it! That's no small feat! I used frozen stir fry veggies instead of fresh and a teaspoon of ginger powder as that was all I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States