Chicken Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 14, 2015
First, I read over the recipe looking to head problems off before cooking. I knew I would be using reduced sodium soy sauce because I learned 50 years ago that yummy soy sauce causes me to swell up. I was so pleased when the lower sodium version was introduced. I bumped up the Asian flavor by adding a teaspoonful of sesame oil. Using "dark" soy sauce is a great alternative if you can find it in your neighborhood food store.(Oh how I wish I had a local Asian market) otherwise, read the nutrition labels and cook wisely. Next, use your gut feeling. If it seems a little "wrong " for your taste, listen to what your gut is telling you, and plan your recipe adjustments before you buy the chicken!!! Good luck to all, and enjoy this wonderful dish. P.S. I also use brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alton Bay, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2015
I know this recipe is already good--but has anyone tried leaving out the brown sugar? I'm not a fan of sweet-sour anything, so I will omit it next time. I'll also utilize some modifications made by other reviewers. This should be a 5-star recipe anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkader, Iowa, USA
Living In: Monona, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2015
Really Great Recipe! For all you people out there who added cilantro, ummm last time I checked this is an asian dish not spanish! Just sayting!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
My go to recipe for stirfry! Works well with beef or chicken. I add a can of coconut milk at the end. So delicious!! Always get asked for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
I was in the mood for stir fry but did not have chicken breasts. So I maded this recipe using pork loin and it was outstanding! Very flavorful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
The sauce is so flavourful! Just be sure to use a low sodium soya sauce or it may be too salty. I added my favourite veggies of cauliflower, red and green pepper, mushroom, broccoli and water chestnuts. Have made it using asparagus as well! I also like to throw in some sunflower seeds at the end and I serve with basmati rice! This recipe is a keeper in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
All I can say is...WOW! This recipe is awesome! I doubled it and used low sodium soy sauce. It was perfect in sweet and spice. My picky daughters had two plates each! I just added an additional 1/4 cup of brown sugar to the doubled recipe. I was afraid that it would be too salty, otherwise, but nope. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
Holy salty! It was good...ish. If I made it again I would use 1/3 cup the soy sauce and 1/3s something else. Chicken broth? I only used 1/2 a cup of soy sauce and it was too salty. My husband will like it, sometimes I think he burned his tastebuds off when he was a smoker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
Great recipe. I was impressed with how well it turned out. I will definitely make this again. It was easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
Made this dish tonight and loved it! Not that quick to make but well worth it!! The sauce was amazing! I recommend this recipe to all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patrick Cospito

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 282) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States