Chicken Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by jh4537
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Maybe swap the water chestnuts for cashews if that is your thing. Either way this recipe was basically spot on. Don't let all the liquid make you overcook (my daughter wanted me to cook longer), it thickens right up and comes out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I Love this recipe! I used Frozen Vegetables and added baby corn. I used 1\3 lite soy sauce instead of the 2/3 the recipe called for. I will be making it again. It was a big hit??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veda Woods

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
It was great added lots more veggies but other than that it was perfecto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Great recipe!! Whole family loved it!! I didnt put the peppers in it(only a little crushed red pepper) and it still had a nice little spicy kick to it!! (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brianna Jenack

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
This is a great little recipe if you are looking for something quick and easily adjustable to use what you have on hand. I had an abundance of sugar snap peas in the garden that I used instead of the broccoli, and used red peppers instead of green – personal preference. Be sure to use low sodium soy sauce, otherwise it will be way too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
This was delicious! I added two tablespoons of Hoison Sauce (available in groceries like Giant) for added flavor, and used low sodium soy sauce to cut the salty taste. I also added zucchini and sugar snap peas to the veggies and they turned out great. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Way too salty and not enough Asian flavouring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
sodium overload.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
I've been looking for a new stir fry recipe with a kick and this one is it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
great recipe! only thing i would add is cashews next time i make it. very flavorful and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Green
Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Copperas Cove, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States