Chicken Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
This was by far the best stir fry I`ve ever made! I also added snow peas, bean sprouts (not till the end), napa cabbage and bok choy. Mine usually turns out mushy. The steps of this recipe keep the veggies from getting mushy. Will defintely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
Made this recipe as written. Excellent taste and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Konstantin Ostrovski
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
Excellent recipe - simple, full of flavors, healthy and doesn't take too much efforts nor time to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
Very good! I did cut back on the soy sauce and substituted a little teriyaki sauce. I needed to double the portions for the sauce in order to have sufficient sauce to coat the vegetables in the final cooking. 4 stars for the recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
Loved it! we used frozen stir fry veggies and it turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
This was great. I served it over brown rice and my kids ate the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
This recipe works on many levels-it's quick, easy, uses stuff I have on hand & most importantly, it's tasty. Other reviews have noted it's too salty, but since I used low sodium soy sauce, it wasn't a problem. The only changes I made were using dried ginger instead of fresh & adding about a cup of chicken broth with a little added corn starch at the end to make more sauce. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Touchton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
Great stir fry. Easy to follow instructions. This is a go to staple for dinner and when I need some veggies. Love, love, love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by drcarmel
Reviewed: May 26, 2015
A fabulous stir fry. The best I've made. I marinated the chicken for 8 hours which is important. 15 minutes is too short. Cooking time about 15 minutes. A great one pot meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Carmel, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2015
The sauce on this is pot on for making a lovely tasty stir fry. The soy sauce can seem like it is to salty for some so just dilute with some hoisin or teriyaki. My dietary restrictions keep me from using sugar whenever possible. 3 packets of Splenda and 1/4 cup Agave gave it just the right touch. Again dietary restrictions kept me from eating the rice so I used spaghetti squash in place. Family loved it!! Will use again many time over. Thank You. Sorry I had to "tweek" a bit. I try not to because it isn`t fair to the original recipe but I think I did ok. Thanks again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eloise Morales

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 276) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States