Chicken Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Ryan
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Great sauce and timing recipie! Added bock Choy and a few others. Would be great with tofu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
No Chinese food I've ever had, even if its dark brown, taste like its main ingredient is soy sauce. 2/3 cup soy sauce? Really. You have to he kiddng me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matthew Diem

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
I am so happy to have used this recipe. I made a delicious stir fry with it. My husband and I both enjoyed it. The main change I made was to add more water and cornstarch in the end so that we would have more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
I doubled this recipe because I wanted to have it for the entire week. Here are the changes I made: Any recipe with soy sauce you must taste before you incorporate the rest of your ingredients. Having cooked w/ soy sauce before I knew 2/3c would be too much for me but maybe it works for others. Even in doubling the recipe, I only used "1/4" c of low sodium soy sauce. (Keep in mind, if you use terriyaki sauce, it has soy sauce in it so don't use both!). Sesame seed oil is what gives most oriental dishes it's flavor but used sparingly. A little goes a long way and it has a strong flavor. Brown your chicken first in the oil and then marinate it. You will still get all the flavor when you pour the marinade you made in the pot w/ the veggies & chicken. For my marinade, I used 1/2c brown sugar, 1/4c soy sauce, 1/2c sweet & sour sauce, 1/4 rice wine vinegar, tbsp ginger, 2 tbsp minced garlic, 1/4c green onions, 3 tbsp red pepper flakes. Take browned chicken & put in a ziplock & pour the marinade over it. Place in the fridge for 10-15 minutes. I used thawed frozen veggies & only sautéed them in the sesame oil 3-5 min so they wouldn't get soggy during the cooking time w/ the chicken. I also used brown rice and all came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mkstevens09
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
This was a fast and tasty stir fry. I had to throw in ground ginger in place of fresh (I didn't realize I had no fresh left). For my vegetables, I used a mix of broccoli, carrots, and corn. This was just a bit on the overly salty side for us, next time I would replace 1/3 - 1/2 of the soy sauce with chicken stock or something similar. Even with it being a little too salty, we enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Great recipe!! My only change is that I only used 1/3 cup of soy sauce instead of 2/3. I was concerned about it being too salty and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
This was a great recipe! Next time I will use a touch less brown sugar and a little more red pepper flakes to make spicy. Added pea pods! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
did it with leftover chicken breast and frozen stir fry veggies. love it!the sauce is great, i will save it fo future chinese style meals, like with beef of vegetarian
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nayeli Diaz
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
Great recipe! I added baby corn, used powdered ginger instead of fresh ginger, and olive oil since I couldn't find sesame oil, and it was still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Pretty good! Substituted boc choi in place of broccoli .. Might add some oyster sauce next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States