Chicken Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
delicious! Both my kids loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaO'B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Few modifications... Less soy sauce for sure. I used honey instead of brown sugar, added some cilantro, and used rice noodles instead of rice. It's a good starting point, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
I absolutely love the marinade! I read some people found it to be too salty, but I added a ton of more vegetables and it was just right! As another reviewer wrote, it will only have as much soy sauce in it as you put in it! Add to taste. I did not have cornstarch, so I didn't add that in, and it was still awesome. I also added snap peas and red bell peppers, just because I love them so much. This recipe is a wonderful template for stir fry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Nowotny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I absolutely LOVED this recipe! The sauce is super sweet and tangy...I skipped using the red pepper since I have a little one who doesn't do spicy. Definitely making this again and NEVER buying bagged/frozen veggie/sauce mixes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I liked it. I was glad to eat lots of vegetables for once. It's hard to describe the taste. Kind of light but flavorful. Just try it out and then adjust it to your liking. I think it's a good starter recipe for Chinese food. My chicken tastes a little bit overcooked, but that's my fault because I cut it up into small pieces. Veggies taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Enjoyed this recipe very much -- thanks, Katie KS! As others have noted, you can easily customize it to whatever protein/veggies you have on hand. The real star is the sauce. However, I reduced the soy sauce to 1/2 cup and I still think it was a little too salty -- even with my reduced-sodium soy sauce (but I also didn't have enough rice.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Southfield, Michigan, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by newcook
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
My husband loved this dish - better than takeout! I used a low sodium soy sauce and veggies I had on hand and a pre-seasoned the chicken with a green cilantro and scotch bonnet peppers for a bit more spice. Didn't use rice but noodles to make almost a chicken chow mien Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
I didn't follow this recipe exactly i just added whatever veggies and stuff i had in the fridge and it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thecookandbaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fortuna, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Fabulous!!!! I am by no means an experienced cook and chose this recipe because of the ingredients and ease of preparation. Followed the recipe to the "T" and I have never had stir fry this good at home or in a restaurant. Friends and family love it. Have made it several times since, changing ingredients slightly depending on available ingredients (adding peanut butter to tonight's version). Fast becoming a "go to" recipe for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Quite salty. Ok flavorwise/ missing something-kinda bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Griswold, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Jonesboro, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States