Chicken Stew with Pepper and Pineapple Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2003
This was absolutely a fantastic tasting meal--I served ir over rice and everyone enjoyed it very much--
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
I like to serve this as more of a soup, as a stand alone meal. I don't use the boneless skinless chicken, just boil regular chicken and tear off the meat. I also add a lot more sugar since I like it very sweet. It's a great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2007
This is so simple to fix and is delicious! It is very popular with every group I fixed it for. I shredded my chicken and used 1/2 as much which made it very economical.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2002
Great crowd pleaser! I needed to have this ready in less than an hour to feed six. I doubled the recipe and used the pressuer cooker. Twelve minutes later it was ready. I served it as suggest with white rice. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2002
Very good but I cooked on stovetop. I cut up 3 chicken breast halves cut in bite size pieces and sauted in 1/2 stick marg. used only 3c. carrots parboiled,used 1 1/2 tsp. instant boullion with 1 1/2 c. water. I didn't have gingeroot,so I used 1/2 tsp. ginger powder. Increased hot pepper to 1 tsp. Used lg.can pineapple and put 3 T. cornstarch in juice. Cooked for 20 min. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2003
My husband loved this recipe. I doubled the amount of sauce and served on Basmati rice. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2004
I scaled this recipe to 14 servings for my weekly bible study group. It was a real hit! I'll be making this again with a change of more broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Luverne, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2004
The first time I made this recipe I thought it smelled different... but I served it with brown rice and it was really good! The next time I made it I doubled the broth and served it over a couple of baked SWEET POTATOES (cut into bite size pieces). It too was a hit, and a different way to serve the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2005
Absolutely amazing!!!! This stew is soooooo good!!! I served it over white rice in bowls. Try it!!! You won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2005
We loved this recipe and will use it again! thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

Slow-Cooker Pantry Chicken Stew

See how to make a super-simple chicken stew with carrots, peas, and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States