Chicken Stew with Pepper and Pineapple Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2005
Absolutely amazing!!!! This stew is soooooo good!!! I served it over white rice in bowls. Try it!!! You won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
Something just wasn't right about this recipe. Too sweet or something. It was okay but not good enough to make ever again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2004
Not bad. I will probably make this again as my bf enjoyed it more than I did. Next time I will add more liquid and maybe some vinegar to give it more of a sweet and sour taste. I'll also increase the amount of ginger. I didn't make it in the slow cooker, just on the stovetop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2004
The first time I made this recipe I thought it smelled different... but I served it with brown rice and it was really good! The next time I made it I doubled the broth and served it over a couple of baked SWEET POTATOES (cut into bite size pieces). It too was a hit, and a different way to serve the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2004
I scaled this recipe to 14 servings for my weekly bible study group. It was a real hit! I'll be making this again with a change of more broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Luverne, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2003
This was an odd recipe, and one I won't try again. It really stinks while cooking, and what's with the pineapple? Overall, pretty darn gross.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2003
My husband loved this recipe. I doubled the amount of sauce and served on Basmati rice. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2003
This was absolutely a fantastic tasting meal--I served ir over rice and everyone enjoyed it very much--
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2002
Very good but I cooked on stovetop. I cut up 3 chicken breast halves cut in bite size pieces and sauted in 1/2 stick marg. used only 3c. carrots parboiled,used 1 1/2 tsp. instant boullion with 1 1/2 c. water. I didn't have gingeroot,so I used 1/2 tsp. ginger powder. Increased hot pepper to 1 tsp. Used lg.can pineapple and put 3 T. cornstarch in juice. Cooked for 20 min. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2002
Definitely not a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glen Ellyn, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

Slow-Cooker Pantry Chicken Stew

See how to make a super-simple chicken stew with carrots, peas, and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States