Chicken Stew with Pepper and Pineapple Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2007
This is so simple to fix and is delicious! It is very popular with every group I fixed it for. I shredded my chicken and used 1/2 as much which made it very economical.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
didn't like it at all. needed more the the recipe for taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: North Royalton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2006
I think that it would've turned out better if it was stir fried. At least my husband liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by always_hungry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Charleston, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
I got this from my AllRecipes.com cookbook so I did not read the reviews before now. I thought it was kind of strange it would take so many hours for the cubed chicken to cook. I was correct, the chicken came out really dry and like another person said it became stringy. I liked the taste but if I were to make this again I would probably adapt it to more of a stir-fry and totally change things. I still wonder if I did something wrong in cooking the chicken since it turned out so dry but I have read over the recipe several times and I made it just like instructed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jpmcminn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2006
I, like some of the other raters was anticipating that this would be a great recipe but I was quite disappointed. It had an odd flavour. I doubled the broth because that had been suggested several times but the taste of the sauce over powered everything else. I would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
I personally didn't like the taste of this, but the chicken turned out beautiful. Everything else cooked really well and it looked great but I guess I am not a big fan of ginger. I would also definately suggest using pineapple tidbits instead of chunks. There were quite a bit of carrots in this too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2006
I had it over basmati rice and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
I had high expectations for this because I love pepper/pineapple/soy sauce-type dishes, but I was disappointed. Flavor was okay but nothing exceptional. I had to add quite a bit more cornstarch to thicken the sauce. I also had to cook it longer to get the carrots done. This had too many carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2005
Very good. Had to beat the kids to it. Next time I will make much more and add peanuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2005
We loved this recipe and will use it again! thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

Slow-Cooker Pantry Chicken Stew

See how to make a super-simple chicken stew with carrots, peas, and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States